$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

3 stars
7811 West Jefferson Boulevard, 7811 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Weekend Volleyball Tournament

Everything was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and gave a warm... See full review

  • Mama Weaver
  • Apr 14, 2014
this is where i will stay in times to come

I loved it, it was nice and what we needed. It was the size room we were looking for. With a fire... See full review

  • jam......for it alll
  • Feb 13, 2012
If your looking for a comfortable hotel in Fort Wayne, Indiana. You'll love the Residence Inn Fort Wayne. Our all-suite, extended-stay Fort Wayne hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. Conveniently located on the Southwest side of Fort Wayne minutes from downtown, War Memorial Coliseum, Fort Wayne Airport, and local attractions such as the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and the Tin Caps' Parkview Baseball Field. We're minutes away from great shopping, dining, and movies at Jefferson Pointe. And we're close to Lutheran Hospital, General Motors, Omnisource, & Frontier Communications. Every suite offers you the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and work area make this all-suite hotel truly a HOME AWAY FROM HOME.Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Unwind at our evening socials with light dinners, beer, and wine. And bring your pet; we're a pet-friendly hotel. Planning an event contact our Sales Department, we welcome all groups!

Hotel Map

41.0386 -85.244
Area served
City-County Building
Nearby airports
Fort Wayne International Airport, (FWA), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin
Jul 2, 2008

safe, clean and friendly

This residence inn was safe, clean, friendly, quiet and the service was excellent. The room layout was pleasant and warm. Only wish there were a restaurant or 2 within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you must travel without a car, be prepared to call a cab for shopping (for food or whatever) or dining.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 5, 2011

As good or better than expected

Nice free breakfast. Fast reliable free wireless. Quiet room and ample space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jam......for it alll
fort wayn IN
Feb 13, 2012

this is where i will stay in times to come

I loved it, it was nice and what we needed. It was the size room we were looking for. With a fire pleace....wow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin
Jul 2, 2008

safe, clean and friendly

This residence inn was safe, clean, friendly, quiet and the service was excellent. The room layout was pleasant and warm. Only wish there were a restaurant or 2 within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you must travel without a car, be prepared to call a cab for shopping (for food or whatever) or dining.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 5, 2011

As good or better than expected

Nice free breakfast. Fast reliable free wireless. Quiet room and ample space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabel L
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Just about what you'd expect

Nothing special or spectacular, but the rooms are clean and the staff is curteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabel L
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Just about what you'd expect

Nothing special or spectacular, but the rooms are clean and the staff is curteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Weaver
Waterville, Oh
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend Volleyball Tournament

Everything was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and gave a warm welcoming feel. I loved that the room had a small kitchen and fireplace. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It's Me It's Me
Business
Scranton, PA
Aug 12, 2009

Fort Wayne

My stay at this hotel was good. My only complaint was that a shower cap wasn't provided. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Wayne Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It's Me It's Me
Business
Scranton, PA
Aug 12, 2009

Fort Wayne

My stay at this hotel was good. My only complaint was that a shower cap wasn't provided. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top