$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Motel 6 Ft Wayne

1 star
3003 West Coliseum Blvd, I-69 at Coliseum Boulevard, Exit #109-A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
super easy check in/out on the road!

We had a quick stopover and it was exactly what we needed! See full review

  • corina corina
  • Aug 16, 2014
Motel 6

We were very satisfied w/ our stay as we have been during previous stays. The hotel is in a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 29, 2008
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Ft Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Ft Wayne Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 full beds n on-smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi

Dining

Liberty Diner
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across the street
Subway
Across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amazingmarti
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2013

Conference Attender

The room was clean as was the bathroom. The air conditioner was functional and beneficial. I took every precautions to maintain my own safety. I locked and barricaded my door each nite. The hotel staff was attentive, professional and cooperative. I was gone to a conference all day each day and just needed a safe and inexpensive place to sleep. But I would not stay there again. The police were present when I arrived, discreet and professional. A couple down the hall had a large dog which they exercised in the hallway late at night, but the desk staff ended it quickly and quietly. The third nite there were men's voices in the hallway which sounded threatening, but soon ended as well. I was relived to leave. The Liberty Diner next door was FABULOUS and is a "must stop" whenever I go to Ft Wayne. Their food is hot, plentiful and delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberty Diner. Marvelous menu, daily specials, excellent service, huge portions, very clean and delightful!! Family owned and operated for over 13 years. Families and couples fill the place! BEST selections for breakfast at just $5 !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fredsingski
Business
Michigan
Oct 26, 2012

business trip

The room filled the need. It was clean. Well supplied and with the AC/Heat fan running, it was quiet. The location near the Interstate is convenient. Of course, bottom line...the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheapskater
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2012

Good value for the money

News flash - the least expensive hotel in the area has a few problems. However, for the money, it is well worth the price. Amanda at the front desk, and the other employees I dealt with were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dubbsteras
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A Cheap Sleep

I just needed a place to sleep cheap for a couple of nights. Staff was nice. My non smoking smelled like stale smoke, but it was fine for me,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New employment
Business
Michigan to Indian
Nov 28, 2010

Great price for good night sleep

I am starting a new job in Fort Wayne and needed a clean and quit place to stay for reasonable price. The hotel staff was great and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Springs, Mo
Jul 31, 2010

Ok for what I needed

Was only there for four hours due to flight delay. Worked for a few hours sleep. Not a place I would stay for a long period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 25, 2010

Stay at Motel 6

I was staying for a meeting. It was a long tiring day. I wanted a good night's rest. The motel gave me what I expected. A comfortable bed, and peace and quiet. The price verses accommodations ratio is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road again
Business
Victoria, BC
Nov 24, 2009

Good location for the price

For the price, it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was along the motel strip but very conveniently located to the highway for my purposes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Good for a night or two

Decent hotel for a cheap price. Served the purpose for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fort Wayne Railroad Historical Society--New Haven, IN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jul 27, 2008

A decent value.

I was looking for a clean room, good bed and central location for a good price. This did meet most of these needs. It would have been nice to have more than a table/desk chair to sit in and also a cloack or alarm. Other than those two items I did not expect anything but a clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top