$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Motel 6 Ft Wayne

1 star
3003 West Coliseum Blvd, I-69 at Coliseum Boulevard, Exit #109-A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
super easy check in/out on the road!

We had a quick stopover and it was exactly what we needed! See full review

  • corina corina
  • Aug 16, 2014
Motel 6

We were very satisfied w/ our stay as we have been during previous stays. The hotel is in a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 29, 2008
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Ft Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Ft Wayne Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 full beds n on-smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi

Dining

Liberty Diner
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across the street
Subway
Across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spatches
Business
Marion,IN
Feb 1, 2011

Unhappy

I was there while working at the Shrine circus.The housekeepinf was terrible.The floors were not swept.There were gobs of dust and dirt by the wall.I used one wash rag that was at the sink and never got one to replace it.I can not walk too far so I had requested a room close to the outside door.The directions by the desk clerk made me walk most of the hallways.Next day I found out that I was close to an outside exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a topless bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New employment
Business
Michigan to Indian
Nov 28, 2010

Great price for good night sleep

I am starting a new job in Fort Wayne and needed a clean and quit place to stay for reasonable price. The hotel staff was great and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newton NC
Nov 16, 2010

great weekend

I went to visit my girlfriend.we had a blast.The room was clean.water pressure seemed a little low in shower and sink.front desk was a little slow.but all in all we had a great time and would stay there again.for the price and location you cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is a short drive away.very convient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Springs, Mo
Jul 31, 2010

Ok for what I needed

Was only there for four hours due to flight delay. Worked for a few hours sleep. Not a place I would stay for a long period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria illinois
May 31, 2010

very nice

very friendly staff nice place all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 25, 2010

Stay at Motel 6

I was staying for a meeting. It was a long tiring day. I wanted a good night's rest. The motel gave me what I expected. A comfortable bed, and peace and quiet. The price verses accommodations ratio is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradford, PA
May 2, 2010

ok hotel

the hotel front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. the room was good in size, but the carpeting had seen better days, the mattresses could use replacing as well. this hotel was in a great location from the coliseum and there were a lot of nice attractions nearby. very easy to get to from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
May 2, 2010

Good value

Good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.O.
Business
Fort wayne,IN
Apr 28, 2010

Very clean overall good for the price

Got loud at night but other than that your typical motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall Down the street a couple miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Ft Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garden show lover
Business
Bowling Green, Ohio
Mar 1, 2010

home and garden show

This was a very nice room for the price. Many restaurants were nearby. Our room was very clean with the exception I think it might of been a smoking room at one time, and we are a non-smoking family. Hats off to Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top