$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

3 stars
111 West Washington Center Rd, FORT WAYNE, IN 46825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
excellent

Only thing this hotel needs is an indoor pool. And maybe a bigger bathroom in the doubles room. See full review

  • lima crew
  • Feb 17, 2014
Great room for a great price.

I was in Fort Wayne for a expo show and stayed for 4 nights. The staff is very nice and courteous... See full review

  • C.C. Designs Rubber Stamp
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is an upscale hotel conveniently located off I-69 which caters to both business and leisure travelers. It Features complimentary continental breakfast , complimentary internet and complimentary parking. Located near shopping, attractions, dining and business. All inclusive meeting packages available. Meeting space can hold up to 70 classroom style and 100 reception style. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Fort Wayne is the second-largest city in Indiana and rapidly growing. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: mini refrigerators: wet bar: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 1.4 mi

Dining

Casa Ristorante
Local full service Italian restaurant with full bar and wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 21, 2012

Cleanliness

The rooms smell funny, two days at 3:30 and at 6:00 pm the rooms were not ready. I change room three times because that smell. The staff is really nice but not the service one expects from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Movie theaters next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCot
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 27, 2011

Marginal at best

Room decor was drab. King bed was "squeezed" in without much room to walk around it. Bathroom very small. Would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom27
Business
south bend, IN
Nov 22, 2010

Weekend away

This hotel is terrific. We will stay again. In town for a swim meet downtown, but only took 12+minute to get to the Natatorium. Our coach loved staying there with her kids too. Much friendlier environment and location for food, shopping ect.(than downtown hotels). We didn't have time for much but the movie theater next door kept tempting my daughter. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was nice too. Showers worked well. I didn't have a microwave in my room and later someone told me I should have. Not sure if that is accurate, but one would have been nice. Otherwise the stay was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything. Malls, theater, dining. Great location. I was concerned at first that it was too far but it was easily accessible to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindee1031
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Hotel!

All the staff was very helpful. Our room was quite and very clean! We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt for 4 days and 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
josehdez
Business
indiana
Dec 11, 2011

lego stay

it was everything i expected. one thnig i didnt like was pool was otside. other than thet everything was good. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster Ohio
Aug 29, 2009

Great deal

This hotel was great, "best bang for the buck". The room was great the service was better, I would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Wayne, IN
Nov 29, 2010

Hyatt Place Ft Wayne - Thanksgiving 2010

Rooms were great, service was great, location was near the Theater, shops, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many excellent restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top