$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

3 stars
111 West Washington Center Rd, FORT WAYNE, IN 46825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
excellent

Only thing this hotel needs is an indoor pool. And maybe a bigger bathroom in the doubles room. See full review

  • lima crew
  • Feb 17, 2014
Great room for a great price.

I was in Fort Wayne for a expo show and stayed for 4 nights. The staff is very nice and courteous... See full review

  • C.C. Designs Rubber Stamp
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is an upscale hotel conveniently located off I-69 which caters to both business and leisure travelers. It Features complimentary continental breakfast , complimentary internet and complimentary parking. Located near shopping, attractions, dining and business. All inclusive meeting packages available. Meeting space can hold up to 70 classroom style and 100 reception style. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Fort Wayne is the second-largest city in Indiana and rapidly growing. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

41.1316 -85.1403
Nearby airports
Fort Wayne Intl Airport, (FWA), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: mini refrigerators: wet bar: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 1.4 mi

Dining

Casa Ristorante
Local full service Italian restaurant with full bar and wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livin Life at 36K Feet
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 5, 2012

Good Place for a Business Traveler, Good Location

Easy access from the interstate and a conveinent 10 minute drive to the airport. Clean lobby and room and the staff is always friendly. Good location for nearby restaruants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny business traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2013

Business Trip

I didn't spend much time at the hotel or in my room but I found everything to meet or exceed expectations, particulary room cleanliness and size and free Wifi access. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.C. Designs Rubber Stamp
Business
Shawnee, KS
Oct 8, 2013

Great room for a great price.

I was in Fort Wayne for a expo show and stayed for 4 nights. The staff is very nice and courteous and went out of their way to make sure my stay was pleasant. The Breakfast was great with fresh coffee, fruit, cereals and some very tasty english muffins which had egg, bacon and gouda cheese. The Wifi was great as was the business center and workout facility. The only thing that I would improve would be putting microwaves in the rooms. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Range Rider
Business
Harlowton, MT
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice hotel

Visited old Fort Wayne, the German Fest and Satek Winery. Plus visited friends that live in the area. Had a very enjoyable time. Have stay here several times and the staff has always been very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwil
Business
Perrysburg, Ohio
Feb 21, 2010

....

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 8, 2009

Good Business Hotel

Good business hotel, but with very small gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bokkelen
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very Nice Facility

I was on mission to pick up a piece of equipment I purchased on Ebay. Orbitz put together a package that would have been impossible for me to have shopped out as an individual. The Hyatt place is a five story facility with two elevators and an outside pool. I believe one of the employees said it was five years old. It is clean and like new. It is one block off of the main drag which is Coldwater Street a few blocks away from 69 heading to Mich and Indianapolis. Walmart and a multi store shopping center is behind the facility if you needed anything and all the desired fast food chains are near by.The Staff at the Hyatt was great. My mission of having to mfg. a crate to ship a large piece of equipment was hindered by the rain. Because the rain interfered with my construction i missed my scheduled return flight as i had to complete my project. American took great care to get me a later flight, though not as efficient as the first it was indeed sufficient and I was most thankful for their dedication. Thanks again to Orbitz. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 29, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice clean hotel with larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Nice Room, Bad Bed

The room was spacious and full of amenities, however the bed was awful. I did not get much sleep and had a back ache for 2 days. Very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WalMart is just behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lima crew
Business
lima, ohio
Feb 17, 2014

excellent

Only thing this hotel needs is an indoor pool. And maybe a bigger bathroom in the doubles room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top