$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

3 stars
111 West Washington Center Rd, FORT WAYNE, IN 46825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
excellent

Only thing this hotel needs is an indoor pool. And maybe a bigger bathroom in the doubles room. See full review

  • lima crew
  • Feb 17, 2014
Great room for a great price.

I was in Fort Wayne for a expo show and stayed for 4 nights. The staff is very nice and courteous... See full review

  • C.C. Designs Rubber Stamp
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is an upscale hotel conveniently located off I-69 which caters to both business and leisure travelers. It Features complimentary continental breakfast , complimentary internet and complimentary parking. Located near shopping, attractions, dining and business. All inclusive meeting packages available. Meeting space can hold up to 70 classroom style and 100 reception style. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Fort Wayne is the second-largest city in Indiana and rapidly growing. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: mini refrigerators: wet bar: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.1316 -85.1403
Nearby airports
Fort Wayne Intl Airport, (FWA), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 1.4 mi

Dining

Casa Ristorante
Local full service Italian restaurant with full bar and wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom27
south bend, IN
Nov 22, 2010

Weekend away

This hotel is terrific. We will stay again. In town for a swim meet downtown, but only took 12+minute to get to the Natatorium. Our coach loved staying there with her kids too. Much friendlier environment and location for food, shopping ect.(than downtown hotels). We didn't have time for much but the movie theater next door kept tempting my daughter. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was nice too. Showers worked well. I didn't have a microwave in my room and later someone told me I should have. Not sure if that is accurate, but one would have been nice. Otherwise the stay was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything. Malls, theater, dining. Great location. I was concerned at first that it was too far but it was easily accessible to everything.

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Nice Room, Bad Bed

The room was spacious and full of amenities, however the bed was awful. I did not get much sleep and had a back ache for 2 days. Very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WalMart is just behind the hotel

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 8, 2009

Good Business Hotel

Good business hotel, but with very small gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Range Rider
Harlowton, MT
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice hotel

Visited old Fort Wayne, the German Fest and Satek Winery. Plus visited friends that live in the area. Had a very enjoyable time. Have stay here several times and the staff has always been very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Nice Room, Bad Bed

The room was spacious and full of amenities, however the bed was awful. I did not get much sleep and had a back ache for 2 days. Very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WalMart is just behind the hotel

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bokkelen
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very Nice Facility

I was on mission to pick up a piece of equipment I purchased on Ebay. Orbitz put together a package that would have been impossible for me to have shopped out as an individual. The Hyatt place is a five story facility with two elevators and an outside pool. I believe one of the employees said it was five years old. It is clean and like new. It is one block off of the main drag which is Coldwater Street a few blocks away from 69 heading to Mich and Indianapolis. Walmart and a multi store shopping center is behind the facility if you needed anything and all the desired fast food chains are near by.The Staff at the Hyatt was great. My mission of having to mfg. a crate to ship a large piece of equipment was hindered by the rain. Because the rain interfered with my construction i missed my scheduled return flight as i had to complete my project. American took great care to get me a later flight, though not as efficient as the first it was indeed sufficient and I was most thankful for their dedication. Thanks again to Orbitz. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Dec 29, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice clean hotel with larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 8, 2009

Good Business Hotel

Good business hotel, but with very small gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bokkelen
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very Nice Facility

I was on mission to pick up a piece of equipment I purchased on Ebay. Orbitz put together a package that would have been impossible for me to have shopped out as an individual. The Hyatt place is a five story facility with two elevators and an outside pool. I believe one of the employees said it was five years old. It is clean and like new. It is one block off of the main drag which is Coldwater Street a few blocks away from 69 heading to Mich and Indianapolis. Walmart and a multi store shopping center is behind the facility if you needed anything and all the desired fast food chains are near by.The Staff at the Hyatt was great. My mission of having to mfg. a crate to ship a large piece of equipment was hindered by the rain. Because the rain interfered with my construction i missed my scheduled return flight as i had to complete my project. American took great care to get me a later flight, though not as efficient as the first it was indeed sufficient and I was most thankful for their dedication. Thanks again to Orbitz. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingTraveler
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Roomy comfort

The room is much roomier than other competitiors. Love the free wifi anywhere in the hotel vicinity. The location at the price point makes it a great value-for-money. Only wish the walls are thicker as I always hear ehcos of people talking down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like cupcakes than Yum-mee's is a must. The dedication and talent of the owner elevates their baked desserts into sumptuous sweets. A great treat.

Back to menu Return to top