$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

3 stars
111 West Washington Center Rd, FORT WAYNE, IN 46825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
excellent

Only thing this hotel needs is an indoor pool. And maybe a bigger bathroom in the doubles room. See full review

  • lima crew
  • Feb 17, 2014
Great room for a great price.

I was in Fort Wayne for a expo show and stayed for 4 nights. The staff is very nice and courteous... See full review

  • C.C. Designs Rubber Stamp
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is an upscale hotel conveniently located off I-69 which caters to both business and leisure travelers. It Features complimentary continental breakfast , complimentary internet and complimentary parking. Located near shopping, attractions, dining and business. All inclusive meeting packages available. Meeting space can hold up to 70 classroom style and 100 reception style. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Fort Wayne is the second-largest city in Indiana and rapidly growing. Hyatt Place Fort Wayne is ideally located approx. 15 miles from Fort Wayne International Airport, 5 miles from downtown and 2 miles from Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Mall. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: mini refrigerators: wet bar: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 1.4 mi

Dining

Casa Ristorante
Local full service Italian restaurant with full bar and wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 21, 2012

Cleanliness

The rooms smell funny, two days at 3:30 and at 6:00 pm the rooms were not ready. I change room three times because that smell. The staff is really nice but not the service one expects from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Movie theaters next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, OH
Apr 26, 2010

The good, bad and ugly

the good, bad and ugly: We arrived before 4pm and we were given a room, beds were good, shower was good, however: -reserved king bed, got double beds. -supposed to have wet/dry bar, there was nothing. -bathroom was so small the door barely closed. -toilet seat was broken and paper roll was very hard to reach. -light by one bed was turned off and it came back on. - carpeting had multiple stains, so I can't imagine how clean the bed spreads were? -the only information about the hotel was on buying food (on three little pieces of paper) - the other info was on the TV - no other written info.-about 6am there were people out doors talking and laughing that woke me up. -this room was not worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCot
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 27, 2011

Marginal at best

Room decor was drab. King bed was "squeezed" in without much room to walk around it. Bathroom very small. Would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoNickNameNoReview
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2012

Clean and simple

Hotel is clean and the staff friendly. Elevators in need of an upgrade or at least a servicing and the smoking section is immediately outside the front entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 21, 2011

Not bad...not great

The hotel was modern and clean however the room lacked some basic amenities (ie no additional outlets by the night stand for cell phones, no guide to the area to find dining choices). The staff was friendly and the area was safe. Would stay again but may look for alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Agaves (mexican) was very good for the price and located right across the parking lot. Also, we didnt go to a movie but there is a move theater right next door, also a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Nice hotel at great value

We stayed here while visiting family and it was nice and comfortable. The rooms were well decorated. We liked the fact that there was a complimentary breakfast...too many hotels have taken away that perk. One hint though - don't stay on the first floor. on our first stay we were on the first floor and it wasn't as quiet but the fourth floor was fine on the second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry the dentist
Business
San Carlos, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Thank you

Staff was so kind and very helpful. Went out of their way to be thoughtful and caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IDK
Business
MI
Sep 27, 2009

Clean friendly place..Great location

Staff was nice and friendly. Willing to move our room so we weren't noisy for people. Shuttle to Piere's and dinning local and movies in the same parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom27
Business
south bend, IN
Nov 22, 2010

Weekend away

This hotel is terrific. We will stay again. In town for a swim meet downtown, but only took 12+minute to get to the Natatorium. Our coach loved staying there with her kids too. Much friendlier environment and location for food, shopping ect.(than downtown hotels). We didn't have time for much but the movie theater next door kept tempting my daughter. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was nice too. Showers worked well. I didn't have a microwave in my room and later someone told me I should have. Not sure if that is accurate, but one would have been nice. Otherwise the stay was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything. Malls, theater, dining. Great location. I was concerned at first that it was too far but it was easily accessible to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingTraveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Roomy comfort

The room is much roomier than other competitiors. Love the free wifi anywhere in the hotel vicinity. The location at the price point makes it a great value-for-money. Only wish the walls are thicker as I always hear ehcos of people talking down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like cupcakes than Yum-mee's is a must. The dedication and talent of the owner elevates their baked desserts into sumptuous sweets. A great treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top