$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

2 stars
View map of 522 Coliseum Blvd E, Ft. Wayne, IN 46805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Racing Weekend

Hotel did what we needed however you get what you pay for. Don't expect much for the breakfast.... See full review

  • Richard S.
  • Dec 30, 2014
"Great Location,Clean hotel and overall Good Stay"

I stayed for one night while we visited Fort Wayne for two days.The staff was great, the room was... See full review

  • Ronald39
  • Sep 4, 2014
Spend your next fun-filled family vacation at this Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne-Coliseum just minutes from big-name concerts at Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Find over 100 shops and restaurants at Glenbrook Square Shopping Mall just one block from this lodging. Enjoy a swim in the nearby Northside Public Pool, or take a ride on the Sky Safari at Fort Wayne Childrens Zoo to soar over lions, zebras and ostriches, or ride the train through the park. After an exciting day, enjoy a casual meal at Bob Evans next door. Start your morning right with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast with hot waffles, and connect to complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your day. Energize in the fitness center, and stay productive the business center. Enjoy 24-hour front desk service, and complimentary car and large-vehicle parking to make exploring simple. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at this smoke-free lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy G.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Vera Bradley outlet sale stay

When we were ready t o check in we had a hard time finding the hotel, it was tucked away behind a bob Evans. There were no large signs near the road. We drove around 3 times trying to find it. Once we got there to check in staff was friendly. When walking up to our room, the room smelled clean but in fact wasn't. There was a empty cup under the night stand and there was big cobwebs and clumps of dirt on the curtains, the room was stuffy. We decided to try the complimentary breakfast where the milk was expired in January. It's a great hotel for the budget but you pay for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Racing Weekend

Hotel did what we needed however you get what you pay for. Don't expect much for the breakfast. rooms are comfortable and clean but no plush towels. It is what we expected a place to shower and crash after the racing. Place could use some light maintenance. Like I said it is is what we expected for $48.00 a night plus tax of course. staff was very friendly. We will stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rendezvous123
Business
Elkhart, IN
Nov 23, 2014

perfect for the cost

I was looking for something fairly inexpensive but not old, worn, and gross, and that's exactly what I experienced here. I was unsure but pleasantly surprised at the look and cleanliness of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald39
Business
Bloomington,IN
Sep 4, 2014

"Great Location,Clean hotel and overall Good Stay"

I stayed for one night while we visited Fort Wayne for two days.The staff was great, the room was nice and clean equipped with a flat screen tv, fridge and microwave and an incredibly comfy bed. Even though there were lots of families, it was also completely quiet. The breakfast was what you would expect for a continental breakfast.It's very close to plenty of restaurants. I would stay here again. This hotel is a deal breakers if you are tight in budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l29hope
Business
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Sep 1, 2014

Great value and location

Motel was what I needed to stay for a convention. Place was clean and quiet for a night of sleep, in the heart of a shopping district with may choices of restaurants int he area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnum0169
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 24, 2014

Great price

Just a very basic hotel but very decent price worked well for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V lynn
Business
Brazil. In
Apr 14, 2014

Girls getaway

Very good but the hair dryer didn't work in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed shopping

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V lynn
Business
Brazil. In
Apr 15, 2013

Girls getaway

Very close to where we needed to be ,shopping, and restaurants .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N.Bullock
Business
Parkforest,IL
Oct 28, 2012

Would recommend

My husband and I stayed here for one night from Chicago, we were here for a wedding. Overall thee experience was nice. Rooms could use some updating. The TVs are really out of date. It really made me think about my one year old....its very big and in an awkward area for an active child. The hallway smelled like smoke although its nonsmoking.hey you get what u pay for!!close too shopping and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall has a great mini golf

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne - Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 10, 2011

You get what you pay for

There's something to be said for a hotel that lists an iron and ironing board under "amenities." This hotel is in serious need of updating. It also had a distinct musty feel in the halls and room. It is extremely close to dining and shopping, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top