Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$92
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$89
Guest score 2.5 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$94
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$84

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Work Trip

Would recommend Fri, Aug 7, 2015
Don't stay on the highway side of the hotel it is very loud.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location

Would recommend Mon, Jun 1, 2015
Close to the zoo, minutes from downtown. We enjoyed the hot breakfast with our girls (age 3/6). Overall great room for a family of 4. Staff friendly and all areas clean.

| Sylvania Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

No complaints

Would recommend Thu, Mar 12, 2015
Everything was fine.. I don't have any complaints. It was near enough food options and close to the highway. I only stayed for 1 night and it was perfect for what i needed.. I checked out b4 i could get breakfast. But they were setting up and it smelled awesome

| Hamilton Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sleepless night

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
The noise level from the hallway was terrible the plumbing noise was terrible. The plumbing noise started around 2 AM and went most of the night.

| Lebanon IN Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

graduation peregrination

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
overall very nice, the room was clean and the lobby and breakfast area very nice. unfortunately the room seemed damp and the air conditioner didn't work as well as i would have like. fortunately it wasn't too hot this weekend. my sister's room across the hall was sweltering and the air did nothing. don't know if she informed hotel staff or not. they hotel staff was frienldy, pleasant and helpful . overall a good stay.

Dining

local italian!

| white plains, maryland Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome couple getaway

Would recommend Mon, Feb 17, 2014
My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton the staff was very nice, and answed any wquestions. The room was small, but I wasn't looking for anything big. It was clean, and didnt have any problems. It was also located to many different restaurants, shopping, and many other things to do.

| Lima, ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice place

Would recommend Thu, Jan 23, 2014
I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I had a double queen suite that was very clean the staff was very helpful location is close to a lot of eating places. I would recommend staying there and I'm a very picky person.

| Fort Wayne , Indiana Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good choice for business travel

Would recommend Thu, Sep 8, 2011
I travelled to Fort Wayne on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for one night. I booked the King Suite because it was the same price as a regular room, and I was very glad that I did. The room was large and comfortable, with a sitting room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom. The decor could use a some updating, and it was by no means luxurious, but it was clean and suited my needs perfectly. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The room had two good-sized flat screen televisions--one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room--and the channel selections were excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I felt that they went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I were travelling on business.

| Chicago, IL, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

conference and girls week end

Would recommend Mon, Jul 25, 2011
my best friend and i stayed the night after a genealogy conference. We swam and had a late night cup of tea from the lobby area before bed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. the hotel even accomadated us by allowing us to park our vehicles overnight on Friday (our stay was on Saturday night) so that we did not have three separate vehicles to park at the conference. we will defintely use this hotel again when we girls do our runaway fun week ends.

| Bunker Hill, In Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Comfortable

Would recommend Mon, Jul 11, 2011
My husband I attended a fitness competition. The hotel was in the best area, around restaurants and stores. I just wish the hotel had an outdoor pool, but overall it was nice.

Dining

This hotel is in an area where restaurants and stores are located. Very convenient right off the expressway.

| Hebron, KY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Allen County War Memorial Coliseum 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$92
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016