$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

3 stars
5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton... See full review

  • Ber Ber
  • Feb 17, 2014
Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I... See full review

  • Magicmike317
  • Jan 23, 2014
a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poky mom
Business
white plains, maryland
Jun 23, 2014

graduation peregrination

overall very nice, the room was clean and the lobby and breakfast area very nice. unfortunately the room seemed damp and the air conditioner didn't work as well as i would have like. fortunately it wasn't too hot this weekend. my sister's room across the hall was sweltering and the air did nothing. don't know if she informed hotel staff or not. they hotel staff was frienldy, pleasant and helpful . overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

local italian!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, KY
Jul 11, 2011

Comfortable

My husband I attended a fitness competition. The hotel was in the best area, around restaurants and stores. I just wish the hotel had an outdoor pool, but overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in an area where restaurants and stores are located. Very convenient right off the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-wad
Business
Indy
Mar 14, 2011

A Great Experience!

In one word=Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kayson's 5th down bar and grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
williamsport in
Feb 28, 2011

great stay

hotel was very clean the staff was friendly and very helpful, great breakfast, the pool was clean and nice but a little small. other guests children were a little rude but over all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the strike zone offered indoor mini golf, bowling, bumper cars, an arcade and a ball cage,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGardner
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2010

Friendly but smoky

Really friendly staff. Big, comfortable room that unfortunately reeked of cigarette smoke despite being billed as a nonsmoking room. I complained to the front desk, who let me know that the room is technically nonsmoking but is "right next to" a bunch of smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Clean, Clean

The bed was great for sleeping and we were glad to have a clean bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top