$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

3 stars
5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton... See full review

  • Ber Ber
  • Feb 17, 2014
Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I... See full review

  • Magicmike317
  • Jan 23, 2014
a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ber Ber
Business
Lima, ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton the staff was very nice, and answed any wquestions. The room was small, but I wasn't looking for anything big. It was clean, and didnt have any problems. It was also located to many different restaurants, shopping, and many other things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
May 9, 2011

very good

VERY nice room, clean and bright, great night of sleep, nice warm shower. Enjoyed a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johns creek, ga
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and the room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkhoekst
Business
Toledo, Oregon
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Service

Except for the staff seeming unhappy that we booked through a third party, they were excellent to work with. They were very helpful. When I woke up with swollen eyes from the feather pillows they offered not only different pillows, but also offered to bring eye drops to the room as well. When we returned ALL the pillows had been changed. Most hotels only give one hypo-allergenic pillow. That was nice. It was clean,pleasant, quiet, and close to restaurants, shopping, and the freeway. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Old Fort. It is probably listed in the hotel guest book. The current fort is a replica of the one constructed 1815 — 1816 & was the last fort to stand at the junction of the St. Mary's, St. Joseph, and Maumee Rivers. It was designed purely for defense against Native Americans, and could be comfortably defended by a relatively small number of men. It was very interseting to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top