$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

3 stars
5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton... See full review

  • Ber Ber
  • Feb 17, 2014
Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I... See full review

  • Magicmike317
  • Jan 23, 2014
a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magicmike317
Business
Fort Wayne , Indiana
Jan 23, 2014

Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I had a double queen suite that was very clean the staff was very helpful location is close to a lot of eating places. I would recommend staying there and I'm a very picky person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikilu
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good choice for business travel

I travelled to Fort Wayne on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for one night. I booked the King Suite because it was the same price as a regular room, and I was very glad that I did. The room was large and comfortable, with a sitting room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom. The decor could use a some updating, and it was by no means luxurious, but it was clean and suited my needs perfectly. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The room had two good-sized flat screen televisions--one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room--and the channel selections were excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I felt that they went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I were travelling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Hampton Inn Fort Wayne

I have chosen this hotel in the past due to it's excellent location and price. This experience was no different. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only experience that I did not enjoy was the large groups of teenagers that were present during this stay. They ran down the hallways, slammed doors, and made it almost impossible to have breakfast. Also something else that was odd, was when I checked in my reservation was under Orbitz address and the clerk did not know how to handle the prepaid situation. She informed me that not all of the kinks for this type of reservation have been resolved. No delay but lots of confusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great sprorts bar across the road that has a very friendly staff and great local entertainment. The food is average but definitely a nice little place to unwind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton
Jul 1, 2008

Not Bad

Poor location, that's all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top