$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

3 stars
View map of 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great location

Close to the zoo, minutes from downtown. We enjoyed the hot breakfast with our girls (age 3/6).... See full review

  • Jennifer J.
  • Jun 1, 2015
No complaints

Everything was fine.. I don't have any complaints. It was near enough food options and close to the... See full review

  • MJ
  • Mar 12, 2015
a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North also booked these hotels.

★★★
$67
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$85
4.1 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$90
2.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$75
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$94
3.7 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girls day out ladies!
Friends
Indiana
Jul 30, 2009

Lots of hassles!

The check in person had a difficult time with my Orbitz reservation. She acted like I was not on her reservation list. She then tried to switch us from a suite to a regular room at the same cost. She was nice enough to give us the suite we reserved finally, but I should not have had to pressure her into it. Then.......I received a bill under my door saying they charged me again on a different credit card that I used for "incidentals" (which we had none)for the entire room expense again at a lower rate. I took it to the desk.... she said that will should have never gone to me but to Orbitz. I made her note that on my bill with the credit card numbers on it.......... NOT SO HAPPY ABOUT THE HASSLES!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepless RAD
Couples
Lebanon IN
Jul 21, 2014

Sleepless night

The noise level from the hallway was terrible the plumbing noise was terrible. The plumbing noise started around 2 AM and went most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGardner
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2010

Friendly but smoky

Really friendly staff. Big, comfortable room that unfortunately reeked of cigarette smoke despite being billed as a nonsmoking room. I complained to the front desk, who let me know that the room is technically nonsmoking but is "right next to" a bunch of smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

Work Trip

Don't stay on the highway side of the hotel it is very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pearland, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Clean, Clean

The bed was great for sleeping and we were glad to have a clean bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arg
Single
Honollulu HI
Jun 14, 2010

I stay there often

A semi-annual visit with relatives. Visited Ft Wayne's fantastic children's zoo and saw a baseball game in the remarkable stadium. Dinner at a fantastic restaurant in nearby Roanoke (can't remember the name)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton
Jul 1, 2008

Not Bad

Poor location, that's all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkhoekst
Couples
Toledo, Oregon
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Service

Except for the staff seeming unhappy that we booked through a third party, they were excellent to work with. They were very helpful. When I woke up with swollen eyes from the feather pillows they offered not only different pillows, but also offered to bring eye drops to the room as well. When we returned ALL the pillows had been changed. Most hotels only give one hypo-allergenic pillow. That was nice. It was clean,pleasant, quiet, and close to restaurants, shopping, and the freeway. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Old Fort. It is probably listed in the hotel guest book. The current fort is a replica of the one constructed 1815 — 1816 & was the last fort to stand at the junction of the St. Mary's, St. Joseph, and Maumee Rivers. It was designed purely for defense against Native Americans, and could be comfortably defended by a relatively small number of men. It was very interseting to see.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
williamsport in
Feb 28, 2011

great stay

hotel was very clean the staff was friendly and very helpful, great breakfast, the pool was clean and nice but a little small. other guests children were a little rude but over all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the strike zone offered indoor mini golf, bowling, bumper cars, an arcade and a ball cage,

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikilu
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good choice for business travel

I travelled to Fort Wayne on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for one night. I booked the King Suite because it was the same price as a regular room, and I was very glad that I did. The room was large and comfortable, with a sitting room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom. The decor could use a some updating, and it was by no means luxurious, but it was clean and suited my needs perfectly. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The room had two good-sized flat screen televisions--one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room--and the channel selections were excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I felt that they went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I were travelling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top