$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

3 stars
5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton... See full review

  • Ber Ber
  • Feb 17, 2014
Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I... See full review

  • Magicmike317
  • Jan 23, 2014
a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Hotel Map

41.1302 -85.1636
Nearby airports
Fort Wayne Intl Airport, (FWA), 15.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
johns creek, ga
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and the room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magicmike317
Business
Fort Wayne , Indiana
Jan 23, 2014

Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I had a double queen suite that was very clean the staff was very helpful location is close to a lot of eating places. I would recommend staying there and I'm a very picky person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-wad
Indy
Mar 14, 2011

A Great Experience!

In one word=Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kayson's 5th down bar and grill.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ber Ber
Lima, ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton the staff was very nice, and answed any wquestions. The room was small, but I wasn't looking for anything big. It was clean, and didnt have any problems. It was also located to many different restaurants, shopping, and many other things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
johns creek, ga
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and the room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bunker Hill, In
Jul 25, 2011

conference and girls week end

my best friend and i stayed the night after a genealogy conference. We swam and had a late night cup of tea from the lobby area before bed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. the hotel even accomadated us by allowing us to park our vehicles overnight on Friday (our stay was on Saturday night) so that we did not have three separate vehicles to park at the conference. we will defintely use this hotel again when we girls do our runaway fun week ends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-wad
Indy
Mar 14, 2011

A Great Experience!

In one word=Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kayson's 5th down bar and grill.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bunker Hill, In
Jul 25, 2011

conference and girls week end

my best friend and i stayed the night after a genealogy conference. We swam and had a late night cup of tea from the lobby area before bed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. the hotel even accomadated us by allowing us to park our vehicles overnight on Friday (our stay was on Saturday night) so that we did not have three separate vehicles to park at the conference. we will defintely use this hotel again when we girls do our runaway fun week ends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI
May 9, 2011

very good

VERY nice room, clean and bright, great night of sleep, nice warm shower. Enjoyed a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Hampton Inn Fort Wayne

I have chosen this hotel in the past due to it's excellent location and price. This experience was no different. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only experience that I did not enjoy was the large groups of teenagers that were present during this stay. They ran down the hallways, slammed doors, and made it almost impossible to have breakfast. Also something else that was odd, was when I checked in my reservation was under Orbitz address and the clerk did not know how to handle the prepaid situation. She informed me that not all of the kinks for this type of reservation have been resolved. No delay but lots of confusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great sprorts bar across the road that has a very friendly staff and great local entertainment. The food is average but definitely a nice little place to unwind.

Back to menu Return to top