$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

3 stars
View map of 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Great location

Close to the zoo, minutes from downtown. We enjoyed the hot breakfast with our girls (age 3/6).... See full review

  • Jennifer J.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton... See full review

  • Ber Ber
  • Feb 17, 2014
a city of firsts...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North. When you stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, you'll be in the middle of a city whose invention and energy have carried it through 200 years. We're proud to say we're a city of many "firsts." From the first streetlights to the first television, from the first refrigerator to stereo sound, Ft. Wayne has had more than its share of inventions. If you're wondering whether your family tree boasts any firsts of its own, do a little digging at the Fred J. Reynolds Historical Genealogy Department-a treasure trove of information located just five miles from our hotel in Ft. Wayne. There's so much to see and do in our town that, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we think you'll feel inspired in our city of firsts. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Ft. Wayne-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-wad
Indy
Mar 14, 2011

A Great Experience!

In one word=Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kayson's 5th down bar and grill.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer J.
Business
Sylvania
Jun 1, 2015

Great location

Close to the zoo, minutes from downtown. We enjoyed the hot breakfast with our girls (age 3/6). Overall great room for a family of 4. Staff friendly and all areas clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ
Business
Hamilton
Mar 12, 2015

No complaints

Everything was fine.. I don't have any complaints. It was near enough food options and close to the highway. I only stayed for 1 night and it was perfect for what i needed.. I checked out b4 i could get breakfast. But they were setting up and it smelled awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepless RAD
Business
Lebanon IN
Jul 21, 2014

Sleepless night

The noise level from the hallway was terrible the plumbing noise was terrible. The plumbing noise started around 2 AM and went most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poky mom
Business
white plains, maryland
Jun 23, 2014

graduation peregrination

overall very nice, the room was clean and the lobby and breakfast area very nice. unfortunately the room seemed damp and the air conditioner didn't work as well as i would have like. fortunately it wasn't too hot this weekend. my sister's room across the hall was sweltering and the air did nothing. don't know if she informed hotel staff or not. they hotel staff was frienldy, pleasant and helpful . overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

local italian!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ber Ber
Business
Lima, ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good place to justenjoy each others company. At the Hampton the staff was very nice, and answed any wquestions. The room was small, but I wasn't looking for anything big. It was clean, and didnt have any problems. It was also located to many different restaurants, shopping, and many other things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magicmike317
Business
Fort Wayne , Indiana
Jan 23, 2014

Nice place

I stayed at the Hampton in Fort Wayne Indiana because my daughter had a volleyball tournament. I had a double queen suite that was very clean the staff was very helpful location is close to a lot of eating places. I would recommend staying there and I'm a very picky person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikilu
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good choice for business travel

I travelled to Fort Wayne on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for one night. I booked the King Suite because it was the same price as a regular room, and I was very glad that I did. The room was large and comfortable, with a sitting room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom. The decor could use a some updating, and it was by no means luxurious, but it was clean and suited my needs perfectly. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The room had two good-sized flat screen televisions--one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room--and the channel selections were excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I felt that they went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I were travelling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bunker Hill, In
Jul 25, 2011

conference and girls week end

my best friend and i stayed the night after a genealogy conference. We swam and had a late night cup of tea from the lobby area before bed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. the hotel even accomadated us by allowing us to park our vehicles overnight on Friday (our stay was on Saturday night) so that we did not have three separate vehicles to park at the conference. we will defintely use this hotel again when we girls do our runaway fun week ends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, KY
Jul 11, 2011

Comfortable

My husband I attended a fitness competition. The hotel was in the best area, around restaurants and stores. I just wish the hotel had an outdoor pool, but overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in an area where restaurants and stores are located. Very convenient right off the expressway.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
May 9, 2011

very good

VERY nice room, clean and bright, great night of sleep, nice warm shower. Enjoyed a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top