$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

2 stars
5707 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Auburn car auction

Very good, The room was clean plenty of soap, towel, etc. Breakfast each morning and plenty of... See full review

  • Barb happily married
  • Aug 31, 2013
Business Trip - one night

I have stayed here several times before, always a clean room, sufficient breakfast (juice, milk,... See full review

  • J..B.
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Econo Lodge hotel in Fort Wayne, IN is conveniently located in the northwest part of Fort Wayne, just minutes from Spiece Fieldhouse, Canlan Ice Sports, Allen County War Memorial Coliseum and Glenbrook Square Mall. Numerous restaurants are nearby. Hotel amenities and features include free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor heated pool and a fitness center. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Hotel Map

41.1304 -85.163
Nearby airports
Ft. Wayne International Arpt, (FWA), 15.50, MI, SW; South Bend Regional Airport, (SBN), 92.00, MI, N; Indianapolis Int'l Airport, (IND), 140.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I69 at 111B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J..B.
Business
Pittsboro, IN
Aug 22, 2014

Business Trip - one night

I have stayed here several times before, always a clean room, sufficient breakfast (juice, milk, coffee, cold cereal, toast, bagels, jelly, donuts), nice location near everything I need (Interstate, restaurants, work location). Perfect fit for my needs, will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed weekend
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 4, 2014

Big Disappointment

I specifically reserved this hotel because of the pool for my kids and for the wifi. The pool was 98 degrees (not hardly calling it a pool more hot tub temperatures) and I know this because they left the thermometer in the water. It was so hot we couldn't stay in it more than 1/2 hr. The wifi was not even accessable to my iphone. As soon as I connected and went on the internet it disconnected SEVERAL times. VERY FRUSTRATING. Upon checking out I wasn't even asked how our stay was. They just took the keys and told me my receipt would be emailed to me. Would not ever stay in this particular hotel. On a positive note; Location; you are close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ravenpac
Business
colorado
Mar 26, 2014

good for the price

Located in a "hotel circle" with several other franchises such as the Marriott and Budget hotels. My unmet need was for an Internet connection which never did connect. Staff was not helpful...also they ran out of coffee in the morning!!!! Otherwise fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

since the hotel is 2-story, get a room near the exit door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sue is on the move
Sterling Heights Michigan
Jan 2, 2014

Keep driving!

We arrived late after driving all day. The clerk wore a short mohawk hair style, which quickly distracted me, however he was very professional and helpful. I went to the room while my husband parked the car. Imagine my surprise when I opened the door and walked into a man's room! The clerk of course gave us another room, which smelled do strongly of cigarettes (keep in mind this is a non-smoking hotel) that we asked for yet another room. The furnishings in the room was old and the mattress thin and uncomfortable. The shower curtain had dirt on the inside that made me question if it had been washed. The hotel is trying to see if anything can be done. Do not waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babyloves
Ohio
Oct 8, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Our stay at this hotel was pretty good and enjoyable! The rooms are nice and spacious for my husband and I. We both enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool after a long week of work! The location of this hotel was perfect! All of our destinations from the hotel was approximately 10 mins. or less. While we were here we went to the movies, out to dinner at TGI Fridays, went cruising around the town and went to the mall to do a little bit of shopping. One thing I would like to change at the hotel would be to have more of a variety of breakfast. When we went to get breakfast we expected more food for example eggs and bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeangzy
lansing, mi
Oct 1, 2013

Great value and nice place to stay

The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean. The noise in the hallways was a bit loud but things did quiet down before midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSully
Illinois, USA
Sep 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 days

3rd time for this motel will stay here again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb happily married
Burnsville, WV
Aug 31, 2013

Auburn car auction

Very good, The room was clean plenty of soap, towel, etc. Breakfast each morning and plenty of coffee. The location was excellent. Only 15 minutes from our destination of RM Classic Car Auctions. We auctioned a classic car. Restaurants were within walking distance of the hotel. Gym area, which is a plus for me. Much easier than calling all the hotels to get prices and availibility. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Breezeieieieieei
Louisiana
Jul 29, 2013

Hotel

I was stayed at EconoLodge 7/27/13-7/28/13. It was the absolute worse. I was switched to 5 different rooms. 2 were dirty, housekeeping had not cleaned and 3 were occupied with Guest that had already paid and were staying in the rooms!!! i called Lashaunda, the Hotel Manager who was not helpful at all. Very unapologetic. will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only1heda
Wisconsin
May 12, 2013

You get what you pay for

Overall, I got what I paid for. Excellent location. Staff was friendly. Both pool and hot tub available. Great fitness center. Breakfast was lacking. My water pressure in my shower was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the mall and dining areas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search