$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Fort Wayne

2 stars
1161 W Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Our stay

The hotel was clean and everything was well stocked, the staff was very pleasant and treated us... See full review

  • Larry SR
  • Aug 30, 2012
Clean & cheap

The motel is an older building. The room was clean and quiet. Good TV, frig & microwave. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn Ft. Wayne. We are conveniently located off I-69 and just minutes from downtown Ft. Wayne. We offer many amenities including, Free Highspeed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Lite Breakfast, Inroom Coffee, 27In TVs with HBO, Sol Terre Bath Products and much more. We are located just minutes from the Ft. Wayne Coliseum, Grand Wayne Convention Center, Ft. Waynes Childrens Zoo, Pieres the Midwest Largest Nightclub and all other major attraction. We also offer free Bus, Truck and RV parking.

Hotel Map

41.1323 -85.1551
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fort Wayne

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mobil Matt
Fort Wayne, IN
Dec 11, 2013

Quiet and clean

Nice , enjoyable stay. Went to Texas BBQ and had dinner and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas BBq close by.

Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry SR
Terre Haute In.
Aug 30, 2012

Our stay

The hotel was clean and everything was well stocked, the staff was very pleasant and treated us well. They went out of their way to make us happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler,NJ
Jul 27, 2011

Only If all other hotels in town are boo

Smelly, shabby . This last Days Inn hotel has done it. I will never ever stay again in Days Inn. Room stank with Cigarates . Breakfast was horrible. Service was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taiwan
Jul 10, 2011

For the price, it's not bad at all

1. Air conditioner was very noisy. 2. The wireless internet disconnected on me couple times. It wasn't very stable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Dec 9, 2010

Clean & cheap

The motel is an older building. The room was clean and quiet. Good TV, frig & microwave. The heat was a problem (5 to 15 deg outiside). It was either too hot or cold. We could not get the temperature set. Seems like the thermostat on the heater had about a 10 deg swing on each setting of the temp dial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit MI
Oct 22, 2010

Days Inn at Fort Wayne

The hotel was easy to find. The beds comfortable and it met our needs. The coffee and tea were not hot; but the cereal and milk were fresh and tasty. We were enroute and only needed a place to sleep for the night. We really didn't use other amentities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 5, 2010

Very nice for the price

Was there for work; had the fridge, king size bed, clean room, had smoking and non-smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjolycc
Business
Indiana
Jun 19, 2010

days inn reasonable price for time there

the hotel was okay hard to find though. due to construction in the area and unfamiliar with the city. the staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Apr 29, 2010

Not Bad

We were going to Fort Wayne for a wedding for just the weekend and basically just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean and the location was good for where we were going to be in town. However it was right off the highway on Lima which we didn't mind but i can see some people caring about that. The bed was really comfortable, and they offered a small breakfast in the morning of bagels, cereal, and muffins not a huge selection but all that we needed. Overall we enjoyed our stay it was what you could expect fresh sheets and towels everyday, and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mtavo
Indiana
Mar 24, 2010

Our friends refused to stay there

We provided some rooms at no charge for our wedding guests. After seeing the rooms , the guests decided not to stay due to the poor condition and cleanliness. We should get a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search