Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

3 stars
1619 W Washington Center Rd, 1619 W WASHINGTON CENTER RD, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Good Hotel

No issues. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Good breakfast See full review

  • Buckiiiiis
  • Nov 22, 2014
What we Needed

The staff was friendly and nice despite our late arrival. This hotel was what we needed for a break... See full review

  • Student from Indiana
  • Jun 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Wyndham hotel. Wyndham Hotels and Resorts is an upscale, full-service brand with properties located in key business and vacation destinations across the world. It offers the comfort and amenities you would expect in a world class hotel, including beautifully appointed public areas, thoughtfully detailed guestrooms and distinct dining options. Business locations feature meeting space flexible for large and small meetings, as well as business centers and fitness centers. Many resorts offer golf, tennis, beautiful beaches, spas and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonderman
Business
Upstate New York
May 2, 2012

Good Stay

My stay was excellent - staff was helpful from the time I checked in to when I left. Clean rooms set up for the the business traveler. I resigned from a position to take a lower paid position in another company to get away from high priced hotels that were crummy. This hotel was ok but the room and service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car close to the building - facing the building and there is an unlikely chance you will have to scrape the windshield in the frost season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cougarmac94
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2011

Would have been nice to know that...

The hotel was completely getting a new rrof and that it it did not have an elevator for the 2nd floor (great when your carrying luggage and a 10 month old).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Nic
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 11, 2012

Breakfast?

The breakfast is not included in the room cost! Actually more expensive than the Cracker Barrel next door, I would not stay there because of that. No fan in the bathroom either. The pool is nice though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kbrich
Business
Fort wayne
May 26, 2014

It's not my problem

the Whirlpool had filthy scum around the sides. staff told us they could not do anything for us since we paid for the room through Obtz. never again will I ever book a motel through Obtz or stay at the Marott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small family
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Family stay

Pool area was nice but felt hot breakfast should have been included in the rate to make it a good value compared to other chains close by. Also, bedding and room decor seemed very dated. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musician01
Business
Watertown, WI, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Nice stay

The room was very clean and comfortable. I was surprised the breakfast was an additional charge. The waitresses were very busy but the food was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Buildings
Business
Venedocia, OH 45894, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Business Traveler

Located near the Coliseum and many restaurants this hotel was very convenient and very clean. Very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonderman
Business
Upstate New York
May 2, 2012

Good Stay

My stay was excellent - staff was helpful from the time I checked in to when I left. Clean rooms set up for the the business traveler. I resigned from a position to take a lower paid position in another company to get away from high priced hotels that were crummy. This hotel was ok but the room and service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car close to the building - facing the building and there is an unlikely chance you will have to scrape the windshield in the frost season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatraddad
Business
madison, alabama
Dec 27, 2012

xmas trip

We enjoyed our stay..Would most definately recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student from Indiana
Business
Indiana
Jun 24, 2013

What we Needed

The staff was friendly and nice despite our late arrival. This hotel was what we needed for a break on our road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursey
Business
chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel was a little hard to find, it is tucked in off of the main road, but the stay was enjoyable. The pool has a capacity of only 25 bathers for each inside and out, but it was enough to cool off. We happened to stay when a huge group of young baseball players were there and when security was needed to quiet them from running the halls after midnight, security took care of the matter immediately. Breakfast buffet was average, the Cracker Barrel is right next door and would have been better. I was suprised to find that not every room comes with a mini refrigerator, but that was not a big issue for us. If I were passing through town again, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top