$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

3 stars
1619 West Washington Center Road, 1619 W WASHINGTON CENTER RD, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
What we Needed

The staff was friendly and nice despite our late arrival. This hotel was what we needed for a break... See full review

  • Student from Indiana
  • Jun 24, 2013
xmas trip

We enjoyed our stay..Would most definately recommend this hotel to all my friends. See full review

  • greatraddad
  • Dec 27, 2012
Located less than three miles from IPFW and Memorial Coliseum, the Courtyard Fort Wayne hotel boasts a unique lodge-style lobby complete with recently upgraded furniture and perks such as an indoor/outdoor pool, and a cozy fireplace. A top selection among Fort Wayne hotels, guests appreciate our close proximity to Spiece Fieldhouse just 1 mile down the road and that we offer complimentary access while visiting as our guest. Appreciated by business travelers and vacationing families alike, our rooms and suites feature flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Select rooms even offer in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests can enjoy a reasonably-priced, cooked-to-order breakfast from our recently renovated Café or grab a snack from our 24-hour Market. Planning events and productive meetings is effortless in our 1,920 sq. ft. of space for up to 40 attendees, Pleasant and productive stays happen at the Courtyard Fort Wayne hotel.

Hotel Map

41.1323 -85.1612
Area served
Downtown Fort Wayne
Nearby airports
Fort Wayne International Airport, (FWA), 17.00, MI, N; Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 140.00, MI, NE; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 164.00, MI, NW; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 175.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.3 mi

Dining

Courtyard Café
Enjoy a variety of hot and cold breakfast options at our Fort Wayne Hotel including made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, indulgent Belgian waffles, assorted cereals, healthy yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonderman
Business
Upstate New York
May 2, 2012

Good Stay

My stay was excellent - staff was helpful from the time I checked in to when I left. Clean rooms set up for the the business traveler. I resigned from a position to take a lower paid position in another company to get away from high priced hotels that were crummy. This hotel was ok but the room and service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car close to the building - facing the building and there is an unlikely chance you will have to scrape the windshield in the frost season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cougarmac94
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2011

Would have been nice to know that...

The hotel was completely getting a new rrof and that it it did not have an elevator for the 2nd floor (great when your carrying luggage and a 10 month old).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Nic
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 11, 2012

Breakfast?

The breakfast is not included in the room cost! Actually more expensive than the Cracker Barrel next door, I would not stay there because of that. No fan in the bathroom either. The pool is nice though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kbrich
Business
Fort wayne
May 26, 2014

It's not my problem

the Whirlpool had filthy scum around the sides. staff told us they could not do anything for us since we paid for the room through Obtz. never again will I ever book a motel through Obtz or stay at the Marott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small family
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Family stay

Pool area was nice but felt hot breakfast should have been included in the rate to make it a good value compared to other chains close by. Also, bedding and room decor seemed very dated. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musician01
Business
Watertown, WI, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Nice stay

The room was very clean and comfortable. I was surprised the breakfast was an additional charge. The waitresses were very busy but the food was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Buildings
Business
Venedocia, OH 45894, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Business Traveler

Located near the Coliseum and many restaurants this hotel was very convenient and very clean. Very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonderman
Business
Upstate New York
May 2, 2012

Good Stay

My stay was excellent - staff was helpful from the time I checked in to when I left. Clean rooms set up for the the business traveler. I resigned from a position to take a lower paid position in another company to get away from high priced hotels that were crummy. This hotel was ok but the room and service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car close to the building - facing the building and there is an unlikely chance you will have to scrape the windshield in the frost season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatraddad
Business
madison, alabama
Dec 27, 2012

xmas trip

We enjoyed our stay..Would most definately recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student from Indiana
Business
Indiana
Jun 24, 2013

What we Needed

The staff was friendly and nice despite our late arrival. This hotel was what we needed for a break on our road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursey
Business
chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel was a little hard to find, it is tucked in off of the main road, but the stay was enjoyable. The pool has a capacity of only 25 bathers for each inside and out, but it was enough to cool off. We happened to stay when a huge group of young baseball players were there and when security was needed to quiet them from running the halls after midnight, security took care of the matter immediately. Breakfast buffet was average, the Cracker Barrel is right next door and would have been better. I was suprised to find that not every room comes with a mini refrigerator, but that was not a big issue for us. If I were passing through town again, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top