$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

3 stars
1150 South Harrison Street, 1150 South Harrison Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Find!

Close to many entertainment opportunities. Parking garage available. Next to ballpark. Saw... See full review

  • Warsawtraveler
  • May 26, 2014
Outstanding!!

Staff was friendly & helpful. Very convenient location. Extremely clean and beds/bedding were very... See full review

  • TNTRanch
  • Feb 16, 2013
Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown, connected to the Grand Wayne Convention Center and overlooking Parkview Field, is one of the largest hotels in Fort Wayne, Indiana, with over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 250 modern guest rooms. Conveniently located next to Fort Wayne's finest attractions - the Embassy Theatre, Botanical Conservatory, Children's Museum and Children's Zoo - our prime downtown location can't be beat. All guest rooms include REVIVE® luxury bedding, microwave and mini-fridge, free WiFi and 36-inch LCD TVs. Start your day with a healthy breakfast and Starbucks® coffee in our Bistro. For dinner and fun, Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar is right onsite, offering 30 HDTVs and in-room dining. Host your next event in one of our seven meeting rooms, impressive ballroom or several social spaces including our outdoor courtyard patio with fire pits. From eco-friendly meeting options to full-service catering, the amenities at our downtown hotel are unmatched among hotels in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Allen County War Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi

Dining

Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar
Our Champion's Sports Bar & Restaurant offers a casual and friendly dining experience, with 30 HDTVs featuring all major sporting events. Perfect for couples, families & singles. Guests can enjoy in-room delivery 4:00pm - 10:00pm daily.
The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Enjoy the familiar taste of Starbuck's Coffee while staying at our Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown. Our Bistro proudly brews Starbuck's Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnen
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2012

Business trip!

Excellent hotel.......... only problem was the parking pass in the garage that would not let us out, but the hotel staff was there lickety split to correct the issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hodges
Business
Terre haute, in
Feb 13, 2012

Not enough bang for the buck

room was fine, but it was pricey. Had lots of children on the trip and we were not impressed with the very small pool. Also the service at Champions, the restaurant connected to the hotel, was terrible. They were not interested in serving us and even suggested we go back to our room and they would deliver our dinner. 3 adults and 3 children wanted out of the small rooms. Not impressed enough to stay here again. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a Roscoe from TX
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 15, 2012

One very nice hotel!

My stay over two nights this past weekend at Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown At Grand Wayne Convention Center was really nice! When I visit Ft. Wayne next, I'll be sure to stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadrock
Business
Ft. Wayne, IN
Feb 16, 2013

Downtown Ft. Wayne

Great place with cleanliness in mind. The only complaints I had that the restaurant closed to early, and housekeeping kept on knocking at the door the next day. I guess that I should have put out the no disturb sign, but they knocked multiple times. Like they wanted us out or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis
Sep 28, 2010

great modern in forth wayne

the hotel was great, the city no so much. downtown may not be the best especially on the week end. nothing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you stay there get a car and drive west, that is were you will find life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Nov 23, 2010

Courtyard Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown

We were visiting my wife's elderly relative and his family. Her cousin recommended this hotel, near the convention center. It was convenient, clean, organized, had a nice sports bar, and the beds were outstanding. I don't usually sleep well away from home, but did here. A nice touch was the computer and printer in the lobby to get your airline boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and check out the Coney Island Wiener Stand, great hot dogs for nearly 100 years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbieducati
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Sep 28, 2010

Exceptionally Clean & New!!!

The hotel was extremely clean with a friendly staff and right in the heart of downtown. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was a little surprised at the cost of parking ($7 per night) given the fact that it isn't a huge city and parking is available on the streets in most areas. Overall, nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikein Venice
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 9, 2011

They worked hard to do everything right

clean, great location, great help with anything - like very easy to print airline boarding pass. Staff was very well trained, very impressive. Bar staff was very friendly. Overall, a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnen
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2012

Business trip!

Excellent hotel.......... only problem was the parking pass in the garage that would not let us out, but the hotel staff was there lickety split to correct the issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hvig
Business
Minnesota
Sep 16, 2012

Very Nice!!!

I was very impressed with this hotel. The decore is beautiful and the showers are wonderful. The bed was one of the best I have had in a hotel for the price of the room. The convenient down town location is really nice. It is overall a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNTRanch
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 16, 2013

Outstanding!!

Staff was friendly & helpful. Very convenient location. Extremely clean and beds/bedding were very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location if attending an event at the Embassy Theater -- glass walkway from hotel to theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top