$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

3 stars
View map of 8283 East Walnut Street, 8283 EAST WALNUT, Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
evansville

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2010
evansville

Great room, super nice tv. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 21, 2010
Discover spacious suites and an array of convenient amenities when you book a stay at Residence Inn Evansville East. Boasting a peaceful lakeside setting, our pet-friendly hotel in Evansville, IN offers quick access to a variety of popular attractions, including the Deaconess Sports Park, Mesker Park Zoo and Botanic Garden, University of Evansville, Southern Indiana University, Ford Center and Tropicana Casino & Resort. Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) is 13 miles away. Suites at our extended-stay hotel feature free wireless Internet, LCD TVs, plush bedding and full-sized kitchens equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, dishwashers and dishware. Start your day off right with our free, hot and delicious breakfast buffet, or enjoy a brisk workout at our fitness center, Sport Court or indoor pool. Our Evansville, Indiana hotel also offers complimentary evening social hours Monday through Wednesday. Make the most of your upcoming trip. Book a stay at Residence Inn Evansville East today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East also booked these hotels.

★★
$84
5.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$93
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$90
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$100
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$87
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$74
3.8 / 5 35 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bloomington
Apr 21, 2010

evansville

Great room, super nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeseburger In Paradise

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bloomington
Jun 5, 2010

evansville

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen Jean
Couples
IL
Jun 14, 2011

Residence Inn Marriott

Our stay was very pleasant. Aside from attending our convention we ate, relaxed and enjoyed watching the ducks in the nearby pond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny Shirley
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 17, 2010

Nice Location

We stayed because of a youth football tournament in Owensboro KY. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice and clean and ready when we arrived a little early. The breakfast was nice, but I would have liked to have bacon. there was complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate at all times. It's close to lots of eating and shopping facilities. In all it was a very nice choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of hotels and dining facilities surround a lake that has a walk around it for walkers and runners.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eenie NC
Couples
Clayton, NC
Jan 7, 2013

Late Arrival left us cold

The room satisfied our needs but we arrived at 10 PM and about froze during the night. The room's temperature upon arrival was 55 degrees. We immediately adjusted temperature but room did not reach 70 degrees until after 3 AM when I got up the last time to check. Additionally the bathroom was not clean enough for us - the shower liner had mold on it. The walls and baseboards were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top