$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

3 stars
8283 East Walnut Street, 8283 EAST WALNUT, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
evansville

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2010
evansville

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2010
The Residence Inn Evansville, IN hotel is designed for extended stay and is conveniently located off of I-64 with easy access to Lloyd Expressway (66) and located minutes from the Evansville Airport, Downtown Evansville, Tropicana Casino, Eastland Mall, Mesker Park Zoo, the University of Evansville, Bosse Field, The Ford Center, Old National Events Plaza and Southern Indiana University. Evansville local companies include Alcoa, Bristol Myers Squibb, Toyota, Deaconess Hospital, Shoe Carnival, and St Mary's Hospital. We have perfected the extended stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Located on a peaceful lakeside setting, our 78 spacious suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, and plenty of space for relaxing. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our lobby, and join us Mon-Wed at our evening hospitality reception. Our hotel offers an indoor pool & spa and outdoor Sport Court.

Hotel Map

37.9731 -87.4531
Area served
Evansville
Nearby airports
Evansville Regional Airport, (EVV), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Apr 21, 2010

evansville

Great room, super nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeseburger In Paradise

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eenie NC
Clayton, NC
Jan 7, 2013

Late Arrival left us cold

The room satisfied our needs but we arrived at 10 PM and about froze during the night. The room's temperature upon arrival was 55 degrees. We immediately adjusted temperature but room did not reach 70 degrees until after 3 AM when I got up the last time to check. Additionally the bathroom was not clean enough for us - the shower liner had mold on it. The walls and baseboards were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen Jean
IL
Jun 14, 2011

Residence Inn Marriott

Our stay was very pleasant. Aside from attending our convention we ate, relaxed and enjoyed watching the ducks in the nearby pond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen Jean
IL
Jun 14, 2011

Residence Inn Marriott

Our stay was very pleasant. Aside from attending our convention we ate, relaxed and enjoyed watching the ducks in the nearby pond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny Shirley
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 17, 2010

Nice Location

We stayed because of a youth football tournament in Owensboro KY. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice and clean and ready when we arrived a little early. The breakfast was nice, but I would have liked to have bacon. there was complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate at all times. It's close to lots of eating and shopping facilities. In all it was a very nice choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of hotels and dining facilities surround a lake that has a walk around it for walkers and runners.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny Shirley
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 17, 2010

Nice Location

We stayed because of a youth football tournament in Owensboro KY. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice and clean and ready when we arrived a little early. The breakfast was nice, but I would have liked to have bacon. there was complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate at all times. It's close to lots of eating and shopping facilities. In all it was a very nice choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of hotels and dining facilities surround a lake that has a walk around it for walkers and runners.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Jun 5, 2010

evansville

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Jun 5, 2010

evansville

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Apr 21, 2010

evansville

Great room, super nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeseburger In Paradise

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Apr 21, 2010

evansville

Great room, super nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeseburger In Paradise

Back to menu Return to top