$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

3 stars
8015 East Division St, 8015 East Division St, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
vacation

Was a very nice and clean place to stay. Very convenient to restaurants. Very pleasant stay. See full review

  • etxangel2004
  • Jun 29, 2014
Buisness Trip

Great! The beds are very comfortable and so on and so forth. See full review

  • mario225
  • Jun 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel As a guest at the 100% Non Smoking Hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, IN, relax and partake in the rich culture, architecture, history, and recreation on the banks of the Ohio River! Located just 5 miles from Tropicana Evansville Casino, 10 miles from Mesker Park Zoo, 4 miles from University of Evansville and just a short drive to Eastland Mall, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offer a variety of golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, ice skating, and unique local dining options within minutes of the hotels front door. There is something for everyone! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offers free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, meeting facilities for up to 40 people, business center with computer and printer, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and a sparkling outdoor swimming pool. All guest rooms feature a 32-inch Flat Panel HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and more. Start your day with a free newspaper and enjoy the free Bright Side Breakfast that includes sausage with biscuits and gravy. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville is happy to extend a complimentary cocktail reception with snacks to registered guests Monday through Thursday from 5pm - 6:30pm. Please contact the hotel for additional details.

Hotel Map

37.9788 -87.4548
Nearby airports
Evansville Regional Airport, (EVV), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

O Charleys
1 mile
Outback Steak House
1 mile
Logans Road House
1 mile
Bonefish
1 mile
Biaggis
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etxangel2004
gwinn mi
Jun 29, 2014

vacation

Was a very nice and clean place to stay. Very convenient to restaurants. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BluMyst
Evansville, IN
Jan 27, 2013

Good deal

Super comfortable beds, very friendly staff, clean room :) And a nice TV, we watched BluRays through our PS3 and the TV had HDMI hookups, which most places don't....Very happy with our experience, even though the Cheap Tickets summary makes it seem like they have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, but there was no indoor pool...but I should have called and asked about that before I booked, so it's not really their fault...but everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Western Rib-Eye & Ribs is a great restaurant!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonmdevore
elwood indiana
Jul 31, 2012

4 stars

Great experience for my wife,my son and myself,before we went to zoo on monday....will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Evansville zoo

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leahloo
Vevay, IN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Weekend Holiday

It allowed my parents and I to spend quality time with my daughter in college in Evansville. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 22, 2012

La Quinta

We just stayed for an evening, to attend a college visit to Evansville University with my daughter. The staff was friendly, checked us in quickly. The room was pretty clean. Some caulk and missing grout in the shower, and the sunbeam iron really never got hot enough to do a good ironing. Breakfast was decent, definitely better than paying for a breakfast out somewhere. Very easy 5 minute drive to the Evansville campus. Overall impression was favorable, I would definitely stay at the Evansville La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Evansville 5 minutes away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mers
Troy, IL
Jan 5, 2012

Holiday visit

I chose this hotel because prior reviews rated it very high. They were right. I will book this hotel again the next time I am in Evansville. You should too. You will not be disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, IN
Jul 17, 2011

Nice, comfortable place

Made the trip to Evansville to visit University of Southern Indiana. Hotel was nice. Quiet. Breakfast was great. They even had an evening snack out when we checked in which was nice after traveling all day. Would recommend this hotel for overnight, short weekend trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is convenient to many eating establishments and the Eastland Mall which is a good place to shop.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Awesome Place!

We were in Evansville visiting family. We loved the fact that there was guest laundry on each floor as we have a 7 mos old and 3 yr old... The Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Rooms were very nice and price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is close to all ton of shopping spots!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Aug 12, 2010

Great stay

there to go to Holiday World. Nice room, nice staff, breakfast was hot!, would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

went to Holiday World-lots to do!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benton, KY
Jul 20, 2010

Nice hotel - Convenient location

The room and the staff were very nice. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. Only had one slight issue with the purchase of zoo tickets. Card was pre-authorized multiple times and caused some funds to be held (more than the actual amount). Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search