$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

3 stars
8015 East Division St, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
vacation

Was a very nice and clean place to stay. Very convenient to restaurants. Very pleasant stay. See full review

  • etxangel2004
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good deal

Super comfortable beds, very friendly staff, clean room :) And a nice TV, we watched BluRays... See full review

  • BluMyst
  • Jan 27, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel As a guest at the 100% Non Smoking Hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, IN, relax and partake in the rich culture, architecture, history, and recreation on the banks of the Ohio River! Located just 5 miles from Tropicana Evansville Casino, 10 miles from Mesker Park Zoo, 4 miles from University of Evansville and just a short drive to Eastland Mall, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offer a variety of golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, ice skating, and unique local dining options within minutes of the hotels front door. There is something for everyone! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offers free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, meeting facilities for up to 40 people, business center with computer and printer, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and a sparkling outdoor swimming pool. All guest rooms feature a 32-inch Flat Panel HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and more. Start your day with a free newspaper and enjoy the free Bright Side Breakfast that includes sausage with biscuits and gravy. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville is happy to extend a complimentary cocktail reception with snacks to registered guests Monday through Thursday from 5pm - 6:30pm. Please contact the hotel for additional details.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9788 -87.4548
Nearby airports
Evansville Regional Airport, (EVV), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

O Charleys
1 mile
Outback Steak House
1 mile
Logans Road House
1 mile
Bonefish
1 mile
Biaggis
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Phil
Milpitas California
Aug 12, 2012

Praise for Hotel

I have stayed at 5 star to unrate hotels, and rate this a 9 on the pleasure meter. I will stay here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sarajane38
Nashville, TN
Dec 16, 2013

Will not stay here again!

Hotel room had wallpaper falling off, carpet was in need of replacement, furniture had busted sides, fridge was not cold and had dents in it. The door also had a gap where light came through from the hallway. Noise traveled into the room from even the front lobby. Also when going to make coffee in the room I discovered a moldy previously used (who knows when) coffee filter. Breakfast was just so-so. Oranges looked a little old, as did the Danish. There also was no milk for the cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmacbowl1
Business
Mobile, Al
Sep 21, 2012

Not bad for the price

Room was clean comfortable - nothing great...but I would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is great ...close by the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nashflower
nashville, tn
Jun 27, 2010

The low down

It was very clean.. and quiet.. Desk clerks need to be able to recommend local places for dining and night life. Or at least have a handout to help there customers with these questions. Contential breakfast bar needed be kept up with better.. Customers should not have to ask for things to be replenished. Otherwise everything was as expected. I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve from Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Generally good

Housekeeping didn't clean up our room the first day, and when we mentioned this to the front desk we were told that housekeeping leaves around 1 PM. This was not mentioned when we checked in. Other than that the stay was good and breakfast each morning was good. Price was reasonable and hotel quality matched the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
menatwork
Indiana, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Good value.

Great for a quick overnight stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Large, soft mattresses, breakfast selections were limited but adequate. Friendly staff. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Raye
Maryland
Jul 21, 2012

LAST MINUTE RESERVATION

My wife and I spent several days in Indiana doing research. Our last stop was a very small town in southwestern Ind. with very limited hotels (i.e. 2!). So we searched here, selected this property and were not disappointed. Great staff, hot breakfast typical of a 3 star level. The room was more than adequate for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nashflower
nashville, tn
Jun 27, 2010

The low down

It was very clean.. and quiet.. Desk clerks need to be able to recommend local places for dining and night life. Or at least have a handout to help there customers with these questions. Contential breakfast bar needed be kept up with better.. Customers should not have to ask for things to be replenished. Otherwise everything was as expected. I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonmdevore
elwood indiana
Jul 31, 2012

4 stars

Great experience for my wife,my son and myself,before we went to zoo on monday....will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Evansville zoo

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Aug 5, 2009

Fun Stay.

We were in town for Holiday World and wanted to stay in Evansville in case the park would close due to weather. The room was a bit small for us, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The morning breakfast was much more than continental usually is. We liked our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast really was great.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ifsmb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

EVV hotel

nice hotel at a convenient location. was on a business trip for one night. will use it again when coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top