$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

3 stars
8015 East Division St, 8015 East Division St, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
vacation

Was a very nice and clean place to stay. Very convenient to restaurants. Very pleasant stay. See full review

  • etxangel2004
  • Jun 29, 2014
Buisness Trip

Great! The beds are very comfortable and so on and so forth. See full review

  • mario225
  • Jun 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel As a guest at the 100% Non Smoking Hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, IN, relax and partake in the rich culture, architecture, history, and recreation on the banks of the Ohio River! Located just 5 miles from Tropicana Evansville Casino, 10 miles from Mesker Park Zoo, 4 miles from University of Evansville and just a short drive to Eastland Mall, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offer a variety of golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, ice skating, and unique local dining options within minutes of the hotels front door. There is something for everyone! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offers free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, meeting facilities for up to 40 people, business center with computer and printer, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and a sparkling outdoor swimming pool. All guest rooms feature a 32-inch Flat Panel HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and more. Start your day with a free newspaper and enjoy the free Bright Side Breakfast that includes sausage with biscuits and gravy. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville is happy to extend a complimentary cocktail reception with snacks to registered guests Monday through Thursday from 5pm - 6:30pm. Please contact the hotel for additional details.

Hotel Map

37.9788 -87.4548
Nearby airports
Evansville Regional Airport, (EVV), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

O Charleys
1 mile
Outback Steak House
1 mile
Logans Road House
1 mile
Bonefish
1 mile
Biaggis
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 13, 2011

Good Surprises

I'm a traveling salesperson - at the end of the day I want no surprises. This is my first stay at a LaQinta - and I was pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk knew exactly who I was when I checked in, and they made accommodations for making it easy to get to my room with all the heavy stuff I have to carry in. The refrigerator had a freezer compartment where I could refreeze my cold packs. I'm used to this kind of treatment in more expensive hotels - the front desk was awesome. In fact, everyone was pleasant, the hotel was clean and convenient and I got a great price [...]. There aren't any restaurants within close walking distance (except Steak n Shake) but that wasn't an issue for me this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BluMyst
Evansville, IN
Jan 27, 2013

Good deal

Super comfortable beds, very friendly staff, clean room :) And a nice TV, we watched BluRays through our PS3 and the TV had HDMI hookups, which most places don't....Very happy with our experience, even though the Cheap Tickets summary makes it seem like they have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, but there was no indoor pool...but I should have called and asked about that before I booked, so it's not really their fault...but everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Western Rib-Eye & Ribs is a great restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etxangel2004
gwinn mi
Jun 29, 2014

vacation

Was a very nice and clean place to stay. Very convenient to restaurants. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmac99
Business
kansas city, mo
Sep 28, 2011

best nite's sleep

Great room. Good location and staff was very helpful to this weary traveler. Got a great nite's sleep due to comfortable furnishings and plenty of pillows to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP for breakfast was fast, delicious and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Phil
Milpitas California
Aug 12, 2012

Praise for Hotel

I have stayed at 5 star to unrate hotels, and rate this a 9 on the pleasure meter. I will stay here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonmdevore
elwood indiana
Jul 31, 2012

4 stars

Great experience for my wife,my son and myself,before we went to zoo on monday....will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Evansville zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ifsmb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

EVV hotel

nice hotel at a convenient location. was on a business trip for one night. will use it again when coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benton, KY
Jul 20, 2010

Nice hotel - Convenient location

The room and the staff were very nice. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. Only had one slight issue with the purchase of zoo tickets. Card was pre-authorized multiple times and caused some funds to be held (more than the actual amount). Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Griffith, Indiana
May 3, 2010

fine stop for the money

the rooms were clean, plenty of towels the bathrooms were clean, and the beds were comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

biggio's italian restaurant, great service and modest price for the good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megangirl
Indiana, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Great value!

Had never stayed at a hotel in this chain, but saw a relative's room and decided to give it a try. The price was excellent and we were so happy with the comfort and cleanliness of the room (and the bed). The breakfast was great and we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search