$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

3 stars
View map of 8015 East Division St, 8015 East Division St, Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BluMyst
Evansville, IN
Jan 27, 2013

Good deal

Super comfortable beds, very friendly staff, clean room :) And a nice TV, we watched BluRays through our PS3 and the TV had HDMI hookups, which most places don't....Very happy with our experience, even though the Cheap Tickets summary makes it seem like they have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, but there was no indoor pool...but I should have called and asked about that before I booked, so it's not really their fault...but everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Western Rib-Eye & Ribs is a great restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 22, 2012

La Quinta

We just stayed for an evening, to attend a college visit to Evansville University with my daughter. The staff was friendly, checked us in quickly. The room was pretty clean. Some caulk and missing grout in the shower, and the sunbeam iron really never got hot enough to do a good ironing. Breakfast was decent, definitely better than paying for a breakfast out somewhere. Very easy 5 minute drive to the Evansville campus. Overall impression was favorable, I would definitely stay at the Evansville La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Evansville 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mers
Business
Troy, IL
Jan 5, 2012

Holiday visit

I chose this hotel because prior reviews rated it very high. They were right. I will book this hotel again the next time I am in Evansville. You should too. You will not be disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leocivic
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Convenient and Clean

Right off the interstate and a local major traffic artery, it's easy to locate. Shopping and eating establishments close by. Staff friendly and accommodating. Comfortable bed, clean room, it filled the bill for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ifsmb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

EVV hotel

nice hotel at a convenient location. was on a business trip for one night. will use it again when coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmac99
Business
kansas city, mo
Sep 28, 2011

best nite's sleep

Great room. Good location and staff was very helpful to this weary traveler. Got a great nite's sleep due to comfortable furnishings and plenty of pillows to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP for breakfast was fast, delicious and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, IN
Jul 17, 2011

Nice, comfortable place

Made the trip to Evansville to visit University of Southern Indiana. Hotel was nice. Quiet. Breakfast was great. They even had an evening snack out when we checked in which was nice after traveling all day. Would recommend this hotel for overnight, short weekend trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is convenient to many eating establishments and the Eastland Mall which is a good place to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 13, 2011

Good Surprises

I'm a traveling salesperson - at the end of the day I want no surprises. This is my first stay at a LaQinta - and I was pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk knew exactly who I was when I checked in, and they made accommodations for making it easy to get to my room with all the heavy stuff I have to carry in. The refrigerator had a freezer compartment where I could refreeze my cold packs. I'm used to this kind of treatment in more expensive hotels - the front desk was awesome. In fact, everyone was pleasant, the hotel was clean and convenient and I got a great price [...]. There aren't any restaurants within close walking distance (except Steak n Shake) but that wasn't an issue for me this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Dec 4, 2010

Good hotel, excellent location

Very good, breakfast was hot and with variety of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Awesome Place!

We were in Evansville visiting family. We loved the fact that there was guest laundry on each floor as we have a 7 mos old and 3 yr old... The Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Rooms were very nice and price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is close to all ton of shopping spots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 12, 2010

Great stay

there to go to Holiday World. Nice room, nice staff, breakfast was hot!, would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

went to Holiday World-lots to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top