$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

3 stars
View map of 8015 East Division St, 8015 East Division St, Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Phil
Single
Milpitas California
Aug 12, 2012

Praise for Hotel

I have stayed at 5 star to unrate hotels, and rate this a 9 on the pleasure meter. I will stay here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mers
Family
Troy, IL
Jan 5, 2012

Holiday visit

I chose this hotel because prior reviews rated it very high. They were right. I will book this hotel again the next time I am in Evansville. You should too. You will not be disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leocivic
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Convenient and Clean

Right off the interstate and a local major traffic artery, it's easy to locate. Shopping and eating establishments close by. Staff friendly and accommodating. Comfortable bed, clean room, it filled the bill for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ifsmb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

EVV hotel

nice hotel at a convenient location. was on a business trip for one night. will use it again when coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmac99
Business
kansas city, mo
Sep 28, 2011

best nite's sleep

Great room. Good location and staff was very helpful to this weary traveler. Got a great nite's sleep due to comfortable furnishings and plenty of pillows to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP for breakfast was fast, delicious and excellent service.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond, IN
Jul 17, 2011

Nice, comfortable place

Made the trip to Evansville to visit University of Southern Indiana. Hotel was nice. Quiet. Breakfast was great. They even had an evening snack out when we checked in which was nice after traveling all day. Would recommend this hotel for overnight, short weekend trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is convenient to many eating establishments and the Eastland Mall which is a good place to shop.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 13, 2011

Good Surprises

I'm a traveling salesperson - at the end of the day I want no surprises. This is my first stay at a LaQinta - and I was pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk knew exactly who I was when I checked in, and they made accommodations for making it easy to get to my room with all the heavy stuff I have to carry in. The refrigerator had a freezer compartment where I could refreeze my cold packs. I'm used to this kind of treatment in more expensive hotels - the front desk was awesome. In fact, everyone was pleasant, the hotel was clean and convenient and I got a great price [...]. There aren't any restaurants within close walking distance (except Steak n Shake) but that wasn't an issue for me this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mexico City, Mexico
Dec 4, 2010

Good hotel, excellent location

Very good, breakfast was hot and with variety of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Syracuse, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Awesome Place!

We were in Evansville visiting family. We loved the fact that there was guest laundry on each floor as we have a 7 mos old and 3 yr old... The Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Rooms were very nice and price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is close to all ton of shopping spots!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Peoria, IL
Aug 12, 2010

Great stay

there to go to Holiday World. Nice room, nice staff, breakfast was hot!, would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

went to Holiday World-lots to do!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Benton, KY
Jul 20, 2010

Nice hotel - Convenient location

The room and the staff were very nice. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. Only had one slight issue with the purchase of zoo tickets. Card was pre-authorized multiple times and caused some funds to be held (more than the actual amount). Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top