$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

3 stars
8015 East Division St, 8015 East Division St, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
vacation

Was a very nice and clean place to stay. Very convenient to restaurants. Very pleasant stay. See full review

  • etxangel2004
  • Jun 29, 2014
Buisness Trip

Great! The beds are very comfortable and so on and so forth. See full review

  • mario225
  • Jun 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel As a guest at the 100% Non Smoking Hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, IN, relax and partake in the rich culture, architecture, history, and recreation on the banks of the Ohio River! Located just 5 miles from Tropicana Evansville Casino, 10 miles from Mesker Park Zoo, 4 miles from University of Evansville and just a short drive to Eastland Mall, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offer a variety of golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, ice skating, and unique local dining options within minutes of the hotels front door. There is something for everyone! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville offers free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, meeting facilities for up to 40 people, business center with computer and printer, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and a sparkling outdoor swimming pool. All guest rooms feature a 32-inch Flat Panel HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and more. Start your day with a free newspaper and enjoy the free Bright Side Breakfast that includes sausage with biscuits and gravy. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville is happy to extend a complimentary cocktail reception with snacks to registered guests Monday through Thursday from 5pm - 6:30pm. Please contact the hotel for additional details.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9788 -87.4548
Nearby airports
Evansville Regional Airport, (EVV), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

O Charleys
1 mile
Outback Steak House
1 mile
Logans Road House
1 mile
Bonefish
1 mile
Biaggis
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTC Phil
Lexington, KY
Aug 22, 2012

LaQuinta Evansville

A nice facility at a good location, adjacent to a number of restaurants. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the WW II Navy LST docked on the Ohio River at Evansville.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Phil
Milpitas California
Aug 12, 2012

Praise for Hotel

I have stayed at 5 star to unrate hotels, and rate this a 9 on the pleasure meter. I will stay here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonmdevore
elwood indiana
Jul 31, 2012

4 stars

Great experience for my wife,my son and myself,before we went to zoo on monday....will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Evansville zoo

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Raye
Maryland
Jul 21, 2012

LAST MINUTE RESERVATION

My wife and I spent several days in Indiana doing research. Our last stop was a very small town in southwestern Ind. with very limited hotels (i.e. 2!). So we searched here, selected this property and were not disappointed. Great staff, hot breakfast typical of a 3 star level. The room was more than adequate for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLOG
Business
Michigan
May 23, 2012

Business Trip

We found this hotel to be very clean in a good location near eating establishments. It seems to be a newer hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce W
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 23, 2012

La Quinta - Evansville

I booked a room for one night on a business trip due to the bad experience I had at another hotel in the area. The La Quinta in Evansville is clean, and has good services for people that stay there. I'd recommend it for another stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of choices for places to eat and shop a short drive from this hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leahloo
Vevay, IN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Weekend Holiday

It allowed my parents and I to spend quality time with my daughter in college in Evansville. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
menatwork
Indiana, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Good value.

Great for a quick overnight stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Large, soft mattresses, breakfast selections were limited but adequate. Friendly staff. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 22, 2012

La Quinta

We just stayed for an evening, to attend a college visit to Evansville University with my daughter. The staff was friendly, checked us in quickly. The room was pretty clean. Some caulk and missing grout in the shower, and the sunbeam iron really never got hot enough to do a good ironing. Breakfast was decent, definitely better than paying for a breakfast out somewhere. Very easy 5 minute drive to the Evansville campus. Overall impression was favorable, I would definitely stay at the Evansville La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Evansville 5 minutes away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mers
Troy, IL
Jan 5, 2012

Holiday visit

I chose this hotel because prior reviews rated it very high. They were right. I will book this hotel again the next time I am in Evansville. You should too. You will not be disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top