$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Long way from home

The hotel was everything is was advertise. Clean hotel inside and out. Internet work well.... See full review

  • Geargrindergirl
  • Jun 11, 2014
everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place. See full review

  • Rabbbbbbbbbb
  • Apr 15, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Evansville East near University of Southern Indiana and Evansville Regional Airport with shuttle service. Stroll through downtown for museums and stores, and enjoy the Ohio River waterfront. Have fun and try your luck on the Casino Aztar riverboat. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast with newspaper, energize in the fitness center, and take the family to the outdoor pool for splashing fun. Host a social or business event in the two meeting rooms, and take advantage of the business center with computer, fax and copy services. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room with pillow-top bedding. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Evansville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9868 -87.4915
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 51
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Hoosier
Maine
Oct 5, 2009

Must stay Inn

Second year I've stayed at the Inn and both times, the stay was great. Convenient location, super helpful service, and the facilities were clean and new. As I titled this, Must Stay Inn. I can't imagine staying anyplace else when I come to Evansville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastland Mall is across the street and an easy walk.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Hoosier
Maine
Oct 5, 2009

Must stay Inn

Second year I've stayed at the Inn and both times, the stay was great. Convenient location, super helpful service, and the facilities were clean and new. As I titled this, Must Stay Inn. I can't imagine staying anyplace else when I come to Evansville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastland Mall is across the street and an easy walk.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
May 24, 2009

Jameson Inn Evansville

I generally don't sleep well in hotels because of the noise -- doors slamming, loud voices in the halls, etc., etc. That was not the case here. Even on a busy holiday weekend, this place was QUIET. I will stay at Jameson Inns in the future, and I'll definitely stay at this one when I am back in Evansville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great mall and good selection of restaurants right across the street.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
May 24, 2009

Jameson Inn Evansville

I generally don't sleep well in hotels because of the noise -- doors slamming, loud voices in the halls, etc., etc. That was not the case here. Even on a busy holiday weekend, this place was QUIET. I will stay at Jameson Inns in the future, and I'll definitely stay at this one when I am back in Evansville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great mall and good selection of restaurants right across the street.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paducah
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to stay!!

This hotel is not only located near the Eastland Mall but near very popular resturants. The hotel itself along with the room was very well maintained and clean. The hotel staff was more than helpful. Would recommend staying there. I am planning to return there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paducah
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to stay!!

This hotel is not only located near the Eastland Mall but near very popular resturants. The hotel itself along with the room was very well maintained and clean. The hotel staff was more than helpful. Would recommend staying there. I am planning to return there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top