$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
View map of 1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Long way from home

The hotel was everything is was advertise. Clean hotel inside and out. Internet work well.... See full review

  • Geargrindergirl
  • Jun 11, 2014
everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place. See full review

  • Rabbbbbbbbbb
  • Apr 15, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Evansville East near University of Southern Indiana and Evansville Regional Airport with shuttle service. Stroll through downtown for museums and stores, and enjoy the Ohio River waterfront. Have fun and try your luck on the Casino Aztar riverboat. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast with newspaper, energize in the fitness center, and take the family to the outdoor pool for splashing fun. Host a social or business event in the two meeting rooms, and take advantage of the business center with computer, fax and copy services. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room with pillow-top bedding. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeoriaTeachermom
Business
Peoria, Il
Jun 10, 2014

disappointed

This stay was horrible! The bathroom was gross-tub was filthy and the toilet wouldn't flush. The air conditioning never cooled the room. We just stayed at the same location two months ago, and it was NOT like this. We won't be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTrue
Business
Madison, IN
Oct 8, 2013

great stay

The bed and the room temp. was very good. I will stay here anytime I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blainz
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 5, 2012

1st visit to Evansville

Arrived at Jameson Inn in the evening and was given a warm welcome by the reception desk. All of the reception personnel were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. This was my first visit to Indiana and the Inn was centrally located to the places I went. The room had everything we needed and I liked that there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Top Travler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 14, 2011

Trip to Evansville @ the Jameson

I was very pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality of the Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall right across the street with plenty of dining all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Dearing
Business
Greenup Illinois
Aug 1, 2011

Just a FAmily Weekend Together

Our hotel was nice and it was clean. The pool needed a cleaning, lots of bugs and algae around the top, just out of the water. But overall, it was a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It seamed that nothing opened till noon on Sundays. By nothing I mean the Nature Center or Miniature Golf. Luckily there was a theater and we were able to take the kids to see Transformers 3 after Breakfast and by the time it was over, Put Put was open. Manderin Garden was a great restaurant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jul 23, 2009

Worth the drive

We stayed here so we could spend the day at Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN. The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the amusement park but it is an easy drive. The mall is directly across the street from the hotel which was a good excuse to shop for back to school clothes while we were here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights and we had a great time. The only negative was that the breakfast buffet lacked healthier choices and no protein.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Holiday World 45 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none1111111
Business
my house is red
May 11, 2009

the good the bad the ok

bigger rooms ,quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcomb7
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

family getaway

I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will be checking them out again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Sep 28, 2008

All fresh and new

Great hotel that has been recently remodeled. The staff was super helpful and friendly, like it was a single-unit family-owned hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds were firm, and the location was very central to everything we needed access to on our visit. The hotel was between the airport and downtown in a good area of town. The restaurant next door was open early and stayed open late so there was always a close alternative for good food as well as other choices near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short drive to the WWII Navy ship memorial LST 325 and Evansville museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top