$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Long way from home

The hotel was everything is was advertise. Clean hotel inside and out. Internet work well.... See full review

  • Geargrindergirl
  • Jun 11, 2014
everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place. See full review

  • Rabbbbbbbbbb
  • Apr 15, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Evansville East near University of Southern Indiana and Evansville Regional Airport with shuttle service. Stroll through downtown for museums and stores, and enjoy the Ohio River waterfront. Have fun and try your luck on the Casino Aztar riverboat. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast with newspaper, energize in the fitness center, and take the family to the outdoor pool for splashing fun. Host a social or business event in the two meeting rooms, and take advantage of the business center with computer, fax and copy services. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room with pillow-top bedding. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Evansville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbbbbbbbbb
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fallinapart
Business
Murfreesboro, Tn
Jun 28, 2013

Overall, a good stay

They really should have ice machine on the 2nd floor and breakfast was good but bar not replenished very well. Staff was always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough for holiday world, and Santa shopping, zoo was worth a trip also. LST 325 landing craft tank ship tour, put put golf. So much to do for a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2011

Jameson Inn---Evansvile, IN

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Jameson Inn. We had a very nice clean room. The amenities were exceptional for the price we paid. The only thing we were disgusted by was the service. The employees were unfriendly and well... unclean looking especially the ones behind the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a nice dinner at Bonefish Grill. I would highly recommend eating there. Very classy restaurant with great seafood for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, IN.
Jul 18, 2010

Applicable

In town for school graduation. Room was cool-a respite from outside heat and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Illinois
Dec 27, 2009

Shopping rest spot

Went shopping at the Eastland Mall so this hotel was in a great location for this since it was across the street. Plenty of food & shopping options all around this area. Many of these are within walking distance. Heating & fridge in the room was a little loud but other than that pretty nice hotel. Needs bigger sign at the road so you can find out where to turn to enter hotel property. It's behind the Bob Evans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cadiz, Ky
Oct 21, 2009

Jameson Inn

One of the nicest motels I have stayed at in a long time. The staff were very friendly and let you know about everything the motel had to offer. The breakfast was very nice. We only stayed for one night but I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central KY
Oct 13, 2009

Excellent

Hotel was very nice. Recently remodeled. Very clean. Courteous staff. Decent free breakfast, make your own waffles are always a hit. If you prefer, Bob Evans is right next door. We had a king bed and there was plenty of space in the room. Everything was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short trip lover.
Business
Greencastle Indiana
Aug 27, 2009

Great short vacation.

The location was different than where we usually pick. But we determined it was near everything we had planned to visit. We even visited a couple of new places because of the location of the hotel. It was a little odd getting in to the hotel. Once we figured it out it was fine. The outside doesn't begin to tell you how nice it will be once you are inside. The staff were all great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So many nice little places to visit. We traveled a few miles to the Audubon State Park. It was just over the river a short distance from the hotel. There are numerous museums and waterfront attractions you will love. The Vistor's Center has a fantastic view of the river and a nice history. It almost didn't make it to the current. It would have been such a shame. There was so much to do you can't possibly do it all in two days. This will take multiple trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Dec 7, 2008

Good place to stop over

The Jameson Inn Evansville was a satisfactory stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The heating system worked well. Check in and out was smooth. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants of a large variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

The hotel was great, BUT-

The hotel was great, the staff very professional, one of the most comfortable beds my wife and I have stayed in at any hotel. We had a very nice weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The largest mall in town is a stones throw away. And plenty of restaurants within 1/4 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top