$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Long way from home

The hotel was everything is was advertise. Clean hotel inside and out. Internet work well.... See full review

  • Geargrindergirl
  • Jun 11, 2014
everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place. See full review

  • Rabbbbbbbbbb
  • Apr 15, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Evansville East near University of Southern Indiana and Evansville Regional Airport with shuttle service. Stroll through downtown for museums and stores, and enjoy the Ohio River waterfront. Have fun and try your luck on the Casino Aztar riverboat. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast with newspaper, energize in the fitness center, and take the family to the outdoor pool for splashing fun. Host a social or business event in the two meeting rooms, and take advantage of the business center with computer, fax and copy services. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room with pillow-top bedding. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Evansville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9868 -87.4915
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Festival Travler
Louisville, KY
Jun 19, 2012

Bad Experience

Reserved a room with 2 queen beds 3 weeks in advance. On arrival, the room had one king bed. Slept on floor that night, then changed hotels. Management said that when a room is not reserved directly through the hotel, the type of room is not guarenteed. They were very unhelpful and said sorry, they were full. Stayed up until 1:30 AM getting another room for the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeoriaTeachermom
Peoria, Il
Jun 10, 2014

disappointed

This stay was horrible! The bathroom was gross-tub was filthy and the toilet wouldn't flush. The air conditioning never cooled the room. We just stayed at the same location two months ago, and it was NOT like this. We won't be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael covers constantine
Business
indianapolis
Oct 28, 2009

decent stay for the price

i stayed at this hotel one night on business. the location worked great, surrounded by lots of retail. the front desk area, lobby, and hallways need updating, however the rooms are very nice and comfortable. i would definitely stay here again. it was well worth the price. good value. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none1111111
my house is red
May 11, 2009

the good the bad the ok

bigger rooms ,quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Top Travler
North Carolina
Nov 14, 2011

Trip to Evansville @ the Jameson

I was very pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality of the Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall right across the street with plenty of dining all around.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 29, 2011

Jameson Inn---Evansvile, IN

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Jameson Inn. We had a very nice clean room. The amenities were exceptional for the price we paid. The only thing we were disgusted by was the service. The employees were unfriendly and well... unclean looking especially the ones behind the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a nice dinner at Bonefish Grill. I would highly recommend eating there. Very classy restaurant with great seafood for a reasonable price.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael covers constantine
Business
indianapolis
Oct 28, 2009

decent stay for the price

i stayed at this hotel one night on business. the location worked great, surrounded by lots of retail. the front desk area, lobby, and hallways need updating, however the rooms are very nice and comfortable. i would definitely stay here again. it was well worth the price. good value. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 29, 2011

Jameson Inn---Evansvile, IN

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Jameson Inn. We had a very nice clean room. The amenities were exceptional for the price we paid. The only thing we were disgusted by was the service. The employees were unfriendly and well... unclean looking especially the ones behind the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a nice dinner at Bonefish Grill. I would highly recommend eating there. Very classy restaurant with great seafood for a reasonable price.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none1111111
my house is red
May 11, 2009

the good the bad the ok

bigger rooms ,quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksville, TN
Jul 23, 2009

Worth the drive

We stayed here so we could spend the day at Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN. The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the amusement park but it is an easy drive. The mall is directly across the street from the hotel which was a good excuse to shop for back to school clothes while we were here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights and we had a great time. The only negative was that the breakfast buffet lacked healthier choices and no protein.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Holiday World 45 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top