$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Long way from home

The hotel was everything is was advertise. Clean hotel inside and out. Internet work well.... See full review

  • Geargrindergirl
  • Jun 11, 2014
everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place. See full review

  • Rabbbbbbbbbb
  • Apr 15, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Evansville East near University of Southern Indiana and Evansville Regional Airport with shuttle service. Stroll through downtown for museums and stores, and enjoy the Ohio River waterfront. Have fun and try your luck on the Casino Aztar riverboat. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast with newspaper, energize in the fitness center, and take the family to the outdoor pool for splashing fun. Host a social or business event in the two meeting rooms, and take advantage of the business center with computer, fax and copy services. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room with pillow-top bedding. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Hotel Map

37.9868 -87.4915
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Evansville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none1111111
Business
my house is red
May 11, 2009

the good the bad the ok

bigger rooms ,quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcomb7
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

family getaway

I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will be checking them out again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Dec 7, 2008

Good place to stop over

The Jameson Inn Evansville was a satisfactory stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The heating system worked well. Check in and out was smooth. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants of a large variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paducah
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to stay!!

This hotel is not only located near the Eastland Mall but near very popular resturants. The hotel itself along with the room was very well maintained and clean. The hotel staff was more than helpful. Would recommend staying there. I am planning to return there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Sep 28, 2008

All fresh and new

Great hotel that has been recently remodeled. The staff was super helpful and friendly, like it was a single-unit family-owned hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds were firm, and the location was very central to everything we needed access to on our visit. The hotel was between the airport and downtown in a good area of town. The restaurant next door was open early and stayed open late so there was always a close alternative for good food as well as other choices near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short drive to the WWII Navy ship memorial LST 325 and Evansville museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alsip
Sep 25, 2008

Fantastic Value

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Mostly brand new: interior, room, anemities, ect... The only hotel I would stay in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options within walking distance. Mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Centrally located

The Jamseson was a fince hotel. easy access to everything in Evansville. Room was clean and the servide was good. The bathrooms are a little dated, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You name the food and it is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

The hotel was great, BUT-

The hotel was great, the staff very professional, one of the most comfortable beds my wife and I have stayed in at any hotel. We had a very nice weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The largest mall in town is a stones throw away. And plenty of restaurants within 1/4 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Exceptional Stay

This hotel has a great location, with a large mall across the street and any type resturant you could ever want, near by. Very nice landscaping, and given the location, low noise. One word can describe the cleanliness of both the hotel and our room, SPOTLESS. The room was the quietest we have ever had in a hotel. We use to stay at a much higher priced hotel in Evansville, no more, from now on this is where we will stay. I have all ready been telling my friends and family. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans right next to hotel. Nothing is a long drive and if you ask for directions, low traffic and easy to get to. Must try the Blackbuggy resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
May 25, 2007

Excellent value

The Jameson Inn Evansville exceeded our expectations. Everything about our stay was excellent. The hotel was easy to find and access was good. The employees were friendly, lobby and rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast the next morning was a nice touch. This is a first class hotel for the price of a budget hotel. If we are in the area again we will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and shopping directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top