$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
View map of 1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none1111111
Business
my house is red
May 11, 2009

the good the bad the ok

bigger rooms ,quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcomb7
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

family getaway

I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will be checking them out again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Dec 7, 2008

Good place to stop over

The Jameson Inn Evansville was a satisfactory stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The heating system worked well. Check in and out was smooth. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants of a large variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paducah
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to stay!!

This hotel is not only located near the Eastland Mall but near very popular resturants. The hotel itself along with the room was very well maintained and clean. The hotel staff was more than helpful. Would recommend staying there. I am planning to return there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Sep 28, 2008

All fresh and new

Great hotel that has been recently remodeled. The staff was super helpful and friendly, like it was a single-unit family-owned hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds were firm, and the location was very central to everything we needed access to on our visit. The hotel was between the airport and downtown in a good area of town. The restaurant next door was open early and stayed open late so there was always a close alternative for good food as well as other choices near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short drive to the WWII Navy ship memorial LST 325 and Evansville museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alsip
Sep 25, 2008

Fantastic Value

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Mostly brand new: interior, room, anemities, ect... The only hotel I would stay in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options within walking distance. Mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Centrally located

The Jamseson was a fince hotel. easy access to everything in Evansville. Room was clean and the servide was good. The bathrooms are a little dated, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You name the food and it is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

The hotel was great, BUT-

The hotel was great, the staff very professional, one of the most comfortable beds my wife and I have stayed in at any hotel. We had a very nice weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The largest mall in town is a stones throw away. And plenty of restaurants within 1/4 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Exceptional Stay

This hotel has a great location, with a large mall across the street and any type resturant you could ever want, near by. Very nice landscaping, and given the location, low noise. One word can describe the cleanliness of both the hotel and our room, SPOTLESS. The room was the quietest we have ever had in a hotel. We use to stay at a much higher priced hotel in Evansville, no more, from now on this is where we will stay. I have all ready been telling my friends and family. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans right next to hotel. Nothing is a long drive and if you ask for directions, low traffic and easy to get to. Must try the Blackbuggy resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
May 25, 2007

Excellent value

The Jameson Inn Evansville exceeded our expectations. Everything about our stay was excellent. The hotel was easy to find and access was good. The employees were friendly, lobby and rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast the next morning was a nice touch. This is a first class hotel for the price of a budget hotel. If we are in the area again we will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and shopping directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top