$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Howard Johnson Evansville East

2 stars
View map of 1101 North Green River Road, Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
good services

all over were excellent services. I am very please. only one thing need to consider. Put the family... See full review

  • fareh
  • Sep 1, 2014
Surprisingly nice!

I felt like I was taking a real gamble staying at a Howard Johnson....haven't stayed in one in... See full review

  • Laura L.
  • May 7, 2015
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Evansville East near University of Southern Indiana and Evansville Regional Airport with shuttle service. Stroll through downtown for museums and stores, and enjoy the Ohio River waterfront. Have fun and try your luck on the Casino Aztar riverboat. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast with newspaper, energize in the fitness center, and take the family to the outdoor pool for splashing fun. Host a social or business event in the two meeting rooms, and take advantage of the business center with computer, fax and copy services. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room with pillow-top bedding. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Evansville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blainz
San Diego, California
Jun 5, 2012

1st visit to Evansville

Arrived at Jameson Inn in the evening and was given a warm welcome by the reception desk. All of the reception personnel were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. This was my first visit to Indiana and the Inn was centrally located to the places I went. The room had everything we needed and I liked that there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura L.
Business
New Braunfels
May 7, 2015

Surprisingly nice!

I felt like I was taking a real gamble staying at a Howard Johnson....haven't stayed in one in decades. Most of them are old and kind of seedy. This one far surpassed my expectations. It was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and in a fantastic location. The room was equipped with a microwave, fridge and even a freezer. The only disappointment was the pool was closed - it looked like it was being renovated. It was a beautiful day and I had planned to sit by the pool and read a book out in the sun. Other than that, everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fareh
Business
New york
Sep 1, 2014

good services

all over were excellent services. I am very please. only one thing need to consider. Put the family with many children some place corner of hotel not middle hallway. children were running all night and make all noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geargrindergirl
Business
Lady Lake, Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Long way from home

The hotel was everything is was advertise. Clean hotel inside and out. Internet work well. Breakfast ran from 4:30 until 9:30, waffles , biscuits and gravy and muffins. Nothing outstanding on breakfast bar but satisfying. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeoriaTeachermom
Business
Peoria, Il
Jun 10, 2014

disappointed

This stay was horrible! The bathroom was gross-tub was filthy and the toilet wouldn't flush. The air conditioning never cooled the room. We just stayed at the same location two months ago, and it was NOT like this. We won't be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbbbbbbbbb
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

everything as expected

Nothing special, everything that you would expect. Clean rooms, etc. Right price for the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTrue
Business
Madison, IN
Oct 8, 2013

great stay

The bed and the room temp. was very good. I will stay here anytime I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fallinapart
Business
Murfreesboro, Tn
Jun 28, 2013

Overall, a good stay

They really should have ice machine on the 2nd floor and breakfast was good but bar not replenished very well. Staff was always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough for holiday world, and Santa shopping, zoo was worth a trip also. LST 325 landing craft tank ship tour, put put golf. So much to do for a good time.

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Festival Travler
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 19, 2012

Bad Experience

Reserved a room with 2 queen beds 3 weeks in advance. On arrival, the room had one king bed. Slept on floor that night, then changed hotels. Management said that when a room is not reserved directly through the hotel, the type of room is not guarenteed. They were very unhelpful and said sorry, they were full. Stayed up until 1:30 AM getting another room for the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Evansville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Top Travler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 14, 2011

Trip to Evansville @ the Jameson

I was very pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality of the Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall right across the street with plenty of dining all around.

Back to menu Return to top