$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
View map of 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Experience

My stay was absolutely fantastic other than, when I got there, there was a leftover pizza box still... See full review

  • Mark D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Just Passing Through

We were passing through on our way to Nashville and the hotel was great!!! We ate at Paula Dean's... See full review

  • paul b
  • Jul 7, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room. Please Note: Horseshoe Southern Indiana charges a Resort Fee of $11 per night, per room. This fee includes the use of: high speed in-room internet access for two devices daily; all local and long distance calls; and fitness center admission for two guests per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Southern Indiana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
400 sq ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes a 27 inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer, and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Aroma Cafe and Bar
A casual dining spot conveniently located in the lobby of Horseshoe. Offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner items.
Corner Cafe
Offers sandwiches, fresh salads, and gourmet desserts and coffee.
JB's Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, serving classic American favorites like the legendary 9-ounce Binion Burger.
Legends
A trendy, casual dining restaurant serving traditional American favorites in a fun atmosphere.
Jack Binion's Steak
An upscale steakhouse
Spread Buffet
An all-you-can-eat buffet offering lunch and dinner, and brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
Envy Bar
Open from 11am-3am daily on Deck 2.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eli Super Mom
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 21, 2009

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

We were traveling back from our family vac.& decided to stay in IN. to cut our trip in half. From the pictures, the hotel seemed to be fine for one night. We figured my husband could go to the casino once we were in bed and take advantage that we were at a casino. When we arrived, the rooms were very dirty and the pool had scum surrounding the entire pool. The floors were very filthy and the stench was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Melarkey
Business
Palatine, IL
Jan 18, 2014

vacation

Everything was fine but the food service was limited after 10 PM..........We arrived late but hotel is only game in town for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieO
Business
Evansville Indiana
Feb 7, 2013

Great place to stay near Louisville

This was a great hotel. There was not one complaint from my sister or myself. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. I would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husel
Business
Arkansas
Jul 15, 2014

Great place for all ages

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I had read a review that it was smoky. That was only in the casino area, rest of the hotel was fine. I am a non smoker very bothered by second hand smoke and it was a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great deal

Back to menu Return to top