$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
View map of 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Experience

My stay was absolutely fantastic other than, when I got there, there was a leftover pizza box still... See full review

  • Mark D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Just Passing Through

We were passing through on our way to Nashville and the hotel was great!!! We ate at Paula Dean's... See full review

  • paul b
  • Jul 7, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room. Please Note: Horseshoe Southern Indiana charges a Resort Fee of $11 per night, per room. This fee includes the use of: high speed in-room internet access for two devices daily; all local and long distance calls; and fitness center admission for two guests per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Southern Indiana also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.7 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$61
3.0 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$47
2.3 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 39 reviews

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
400 sq ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes a 27 inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer, and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Aroma Cafe and Bar
A casual dining spot conveniently located in the lobby of Horseshoe. Offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner items.
Corner Cafe
Offers sandwiches, fresh salads, and gourmet desserts and coffee.
JB's Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, serving classic American favorites like the legendary 9-ounce Binion Burger.
Legends
A trendy, casual dining restaurant serving traditional American favorites in a fun atmosphere.
Jack Binion's Steak
An upscale steakhouse
Spread Buffet
An all-you-can-eat buffet offering lunch and dinner, and brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
Envy Bar
Open from 11am-3am daily on Deck 2.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris is visiting
Single
Lexington, KY
Nov 30, 2012

Good visit

This was a good value for the price paid. The room was clean and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Needs hot water
Couples
louisville ky
Feb 6, 2013

Terrible customer service

We had no hot water and they said it will take 20 minutes for us to get "hot water" which was still freezing. Front desk said that there was nothing they could do and that if we did not like it we could leave. (even tho we were an hour away from where we could stay as an alternative). Food was good..but they left a bad taste in my mouth with their customer service... also the room smelt.. we will not be returning,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eli Super Mom
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 21, 2009

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

We were traveling back from our family vac.& decided to stay in IN. to cut our trip in half. From the pictures, the hotel seemed to be fine for one night. We figured my husband could go to the casino once we were in bed and take advantage that we were at a casino. When we arrived, the rooms were very dirty and the pool had scum surrounding the entire pool. The floors were very filthy and the stench was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bammxbamm
Couples
Louisville, KY
Dec 4, 2013

rooms were noisy

The rooms had paper thin walls. We could here the conversations as if they were in our room. With us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Business Traveler
Business
PA
Dec 16, 2013

Business Trip

The staff was nice and friendly. I had business in Louisville, KY and the location is a little out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trav 1
Couples
Cincinnati oh
Dec 19, 2013

Not worth the drive

ThE horseshoe is a nice hotel but does not deserve its 4 star rating. When we arrived the staff was unfriendly and the pool facilities were out of service. We had a non smoking room that still had a musky un plesent smell ( old hotel room smell). The room was small and un impressive, the linens were minimal ( only 3 pillows for a king size bed and thin comforter), which was a problem later as the room was cold! Even with the heat set at 78. Plus, everything was extra; internet, etc. seems like for 4 stars you could at least provide wifi in the rooms free of charge; Mcdonalds does:/ We made the drive out since I was looking for something special for a nite out in the Louisville area and the rating put the hotel on par with the brown, Sealbach etc. Although I knew It would not be THAT nice, I was hoping for a lot more considering its distance from really anything. Would not commend unless you just plan on staying at the casino the whole time you visit with little to no time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain top
Couples
Virginia
Dec 27, 2013

Great value

The good: great value for a well-appointed, clean, spacious and comfortable room. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The bad: It is a sprawling compound reminiscent of out of the way Chinese cities. They charge $11 per day per device for internet (are they in the middle ages!!??), there is a coal power plant spewing steam as the view from your window, and although they have non-smoking rooms, the whole place smells of cigarette. If you are into gambling, this might be the place for you. If you are adults in search of a good hotel room, and don't mind an out of the way location, it's fine. I would not recommend this place for anyone with children. There are no restaurants nearby and the hotel food options are not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Couples
Terre Haute, In.
Jul 25, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Staff was extremely friendly, the entire resort was clean with the exception of tons of cigarette butts in the parking garages. I have read other reviews talking about the smell of cigarette smoke, I didn't find that to be true inside the motel, or the room, which was a non-smoking room. Our biggest complaint was we turned the A/C down to 60 degrees to try and cool off the room, but it never got below 72. The room could use a second desk chair to make eating in the room more convenient. Other than those two things it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dtg88
Friends
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Could be more accommodation for price..

Booked 2 smoking rooms online, arrived at hotel and they gave us 2 non smoking rooms...staff wasn't very friendly. If they run out of a certain type of room and you've already paid the money for what you desire, a simple call would be better than nothing. I love the casino but the hotel isn't up to par when it comes to customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carey S.
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

needs attention to details

I have stayed at many Ceasers Properties in the past. This one had some aspects that were stellar and others that just flopped. The interior of the facility was fully Vegas Quality in appearance and friendly helpful staff. The restaurants are in dire need of hiring servers. They were short staffed at every meal. The food itself was very good. The exterior in vastley in need of repairs. Most of the lights are out in the parking garage on all levels, not a safe feeling for a casino and the parking needs to be restriped. The parking garage is in an extreme state of disrepair. There is a major lack of signage all around. There were no signs on the highway directing you to this facility and it is out in the middle of nowhere. You have to travel through an industrial area of a small town to get there. The roads are in major disrepair all around the area. There are no signs telling you where to check in. No signs directing you to entrances from parking areas. No signs in the restaurants telling you whether to seat yourself, or wait to be seated. And the list goes on. When commenting to employees about this they could only shake there heads and say they hear it all the time but management won't do anythign about it. The casino is disorganized. Deck 4 is supposed to be the high limit area but the slots are mixed up with higher value machine on lowers decks and lower value machines adjacent to the high limit area. There is no grouping of like value machines, there are penny machines next to dollar machines with quarter machines stuck off in a corner between penny and nickle slots. I spent more time trying to find a machine I wanted than playing slots. I guess thats good I didn't spend as much. With a little TLC and some signs on the highway this could be an extremely popular resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KpCole
Couples
Indianapolis
May 26, 2015

Just ok

Room was decent (clean fairly large and modern, but no free wifi!). I don't think the a/c was working properly as it was always either too hot or too cold. Worst of all there was a very loud banging noise that happened about every 30 minutes from outside that kept me up. Probably won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top