Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
excelent

Love it is an excelent place to spend time with your couple See full review

  • aixa superstar
  • Sep 28, 2014
excelent

I love staying in this hotel everything is perfect See full review

  • aixa superstar
  • Sep 26, 2014

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room.

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe room 400 square ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes 27inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

38.1792 -85.9015
Area served
Louisville, KY
Nearby airports
Louisville International Airport (SDF)
Area description
Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Dining

Portico
Portico
Bistro Italiano
Bistro Italiano
Villa Buffet
Villa Buffet
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Cleos Coffee and More
Cleos Coffee and More
All In Deli
All In Deli
Legends
Legends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Needs hot water
Business
louisville ky
Feb 6, 2013

Terrible customer service

We had no hot water and they said it will take 20 minutes for us to get "hot water" which was still freezing. Front desk said that there was nothing they could do and that if we did not like it we could leave. (even tho we were an hour away from where we could stay as an alternative). Food was good..but they left a bad taste in my mouth with their customer service... also the room smelt.. we will not be returning,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eli Super Mom
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 21, 2009

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

We were traveling back from our family vac.& decided to stay in IN. to cut our trip in half. From the pictures, the hotel seemed to be fine for one night. We figured my husband could go to the casino once we were in bed and take advantage that we were at a casino. When we arrived, the rooms were very dirty and the pool had scum surrounding the entire pool. The floors were very filthy and the stench was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bammxbamm
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 4, 2013

rooms were noisy

The rooms had paper thin walls. We could here the conversations as if they were in our room. With us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Business Traveler
Business
PA
Dec 16, 2013

Business Trip

The staff was nice and friendly. I had business in Louisville, KY and the location is a little out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trav 1
Business
Cincinnati oh
Dec 19, 2013

Not worth the drive

ThE horseshoe is a nice hotel but does not deserve its 4 star rating. When we arrived the staff was unfriendly and the pool facilities were out of service. We had a non smoking room that still had a musky un plesent smell ( old hotel room smell). The room was small and un impressive, the linens were minimal ( only 3 pillows for a king size bed and thin comforter), which was a problem later as the room was cold! Even with the heat set at 78. Plus, everything was extra; internet, etc. seems like for 4 stars you could at least provide wifi in the rooms free of charge; Mcdonalds does:/ We made the drive out since I was looking for something special for a nite out in the Louisville area and the rating put the hotel on par with the brown, Sealbach etc. Although I knew It would not be THAT nice, I was hoping for a lot more considering its distance from really anything. Would not commend unless you just plan on staying at the casino the whole time you visit with little to no time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain top
Business
Virginia
Dec 27, 2013

Great value

The good: great value for a well-appointed, clean, spacious and comfortable room. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The bad: It is a sprawling compound reminiscent of out of the way Chinese cities. They charge $11 per day per device for internet (are they in the middle ages!!??), there is a coal power plant spewing steam as the view from your window, and although they have non-smoking rooms, the whole place smells of cigarette. If you are into gambling, this might be the place for you. If you are adults in search of a good hotel room, and don't mind an out of the way location, it's fine. I would not recommend this place for anyone with children. There are no restaurants nearby and the hotel food options are not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
Terre Haute, In.
Jul 25, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Staff was extremely friendly, the entire resort was clean with the exception of tons of cigarette butts in the parking garages. I have read other reviews talking about the smell of cigarette smoke, I didn't find that to be true inside the motel, or the room, which was a non-smoking room. Our biggest complaint was we turned the A/C down to 60 degrees to try and cool off the room, but it never got below 72. The room could use a second desk chair to make eating in the room more convenient. Other than those two things it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Videographer on business
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 8, 2014

Nice Facilities

My hotel experience was good. I did witness a kid dedicate in the pool but it was cleaned up. The neighbors were a little loud in their "activities" but overall room comfort and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Melarkey
Business
Palatine, IL
Jan 18, 2014

vacation

Everything was fine but the food service was limited after 10 PM..........We arrived late but hotel is only game in town for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy 12345
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 16, 2014

Great Stay for an Event

My wife had a great time at this hotel I booked for her and a friend to see a show at their onsite venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top