$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
View map of 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Experience

My stay was absolutely fantastic other than, when I got there, there was a leftover pizza box still... See full review

  • Mark D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Just Passing Through

We were passing through on our way to Nashville and the hotel was great!!! We ate at Paula Dean's... See full review

  • paul b
  • Jul 7, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room. Please Note: Horseshoe Southern Indiana charges a Resort Fee of $11 per night, per room. This fee includes the use of: high speed in-room internet access for two devices daily; all local and long distance calls; and fitness center admission for two guests per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Southern Indiana also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.7 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$61
3.0 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$47
2.3 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 39 reviews

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
400 sq ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes a 27 inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer, and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Aroma Cafe and Bar
A casual dining spot conveniently located in the lobby of Horseshoe. Offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner items.
Corner Cafe
Offers sandwiches, fresh salads, and gourmet desserts and coffee.
JB's Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, serving classic American favorites like the legendary 9-ounce Binion Burger.
Legends
A trendy, casual dining restaurant serving traditional American favorites in a fun atmosphere.
Jack Binion's Steak
An upscale steakhouse
Spread Buffet
An all-you-can-eat buffet offering lunch and dinner, and brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
Envy Bar
Open from 11am-3am daily on Deck 2.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelbyrj2
Couples
Louisville , KY
Jan 14, 2014

Awesome and affordable!!

My husband just got off deployment and we wanted to go out and have a good time. We went to the casino, ate dinner at legends and enjoyed the comfy room we stayed in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liwy
Business
Indiana
Apr 19, 2014

business location

beatiful location, easy to get to, great freindly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilfish
Couples
Bicknell, Indiana
Nov 18, 2011

Extremely nice hotel

At this hotel, not only were the staff friendly and helpful, but the people you met were generaly friendly as well. The rooms were spacious and clean and so were the bathrooms. Plenty of parking, restaurants, and shops. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Laurie
Couples
Claremont IL
Aug 24, 2012

Pleasantly surprised !

We booked this hotel at the last minute. We were going to the KY State Fair and were looking for a place to stay. WOW, are we ever glad we found this place. It's awesome ! Very nice, friendly staff, good restaurants (especially Pearl). We will certainly be planning a return trip. The casino is clean and they comp you well. I really can't say anything negative about it. We loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris is visiting
Single
Lexington, KY
Nov 30, 2012

Good visit

This was a good value for the price paid. The room was clean and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashleymck1
Couples
Richmond, KY
Jan 18, 2013

Great Stay!!

I came to Louisville to visit a significant other and this was by far the best stay/visit I've ever had visiting him. Very clean, neat and very well worth the price only thing is the 50$ deposit that they told me at the front desk didn't get back to my debit card until 5 days later. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying there again in the future! ****5 STARS***

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieO
Family
Evansville Indiana
Feb 7, 2013

Great place to stay near Louisville

This was a great hotel. There was not one complaint from my sister or myself. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. I would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOOOOOO
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel and rooms were excellent

The absolute best hotel in the area of Louisville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed to be loved
Couples
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 10, 2013

Lovely weekend getaway

We had the best time ,The room was perfect. everything was perfect, It was like we was in Vegas. This world never sleep and neither did we. We even took a little ride over the bridge to Kentucky to visit and shop. The customer service at the hotel and the casino was EXCELLENT. I called room service for extra towels and they was there in less than 5 min. I will be going back. Loved the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

use the golf cars to get to the casino. It is little walk In between and they come every 5 min.

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yarrum
Business
DC
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent price, but tucked far from Louisville

Booked the hotel at an excellent price on this site, and location wasnt too big of a deal. It took about 25 minutes driving to get from downtown Louisville to the hotel. However, if you're looking for a nice place to stay with some possible casino action on the side, this is it. Large rooms, excellent rates, very clean, and a few restaurants inside as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the free card for the casino. Not a credit card or anything like that, but just keeps track of your visits, slot play, etc. They offered a free night's stay after that!

Back to menu Return to top