$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place for all ages

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I had read a review that... See full review

  • Husel
  • Jul 15, 2014
wonderful stay

Great value and loads of fun! Fantastic room and view! See full review

  • lucky slots
  • Jun 17, 2014

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room.

Hotel Map

38.1792 -85.9015
Area served
Louisville, KY
Nearby airports
Louisville International Airport (SDF)
Area description
Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe room 400 square ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes 27inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Portico
Portico
Bistro Italiano
Bistro Italiano
Villa Buffet
Villa Buffet
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Cleos Coffee and More
Cleos Coffee and More
All In Deli
All In Deli
Legends
Legends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Laurie
Claremont IL
Aug 24, 2012

Pleasantly surprised !

We booked this hotel at the last minute. We were going to the KY State Fair and were looking for a place to stay. WOW, are we ever glad we found this place. It's awesome ! Very nice, friendly staff, good restaurants (especially Pearl). We will certainly be planning a return trip. The casino is clean and they comp you well. I really can't say anything negative about it. We loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCPII
Business
Greenwood, IN
Aug 6, 2014

Great place to stay near New Albany

I had a meeting in New Albany the next day and needed a decent place to spend the evening. This hotel was a little out of the way (8 miles from New Albany) in a remote area on the Ohio River across from Industrial plant on KY side of river. The staff was welcoming and the room was very clean and had updated amenities. It looked like new carpet was installed in hallways recently. There was a walking path with exercise area behind hotel. The grounds could have had a little more care, but I don't think people came to view the grounds. There were several restaurants and casino which were the main attraction. The hotel service for a good place to rest overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Terre Haute, In.
Jul 25, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Staff was extremely friendly, the entire resort was clean with the exception of tons of cigarette butts in the parking garages. I have read other reviews talking about the smell of cigarette smoke, I didn't find that to be true inside the motel, or the room, which was a non-smoking room. Our biggest complaint was we turned the A/C down to 60 degrees to try and cool off the room, but it never got below 72. The room could use a second desk chair to make eating in the room more convenient. Other than those two things it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husel
Arkansas
Jul 15, 2014

Great place for all ages

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I had read a review that it was smoky. That was only in the casino area, rest of the hotel was fine. I am a non smoker very bothered by second hand smoke and it was a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great deal

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anscee
providence
Jun 24, 2014

good customer service

it was a great vacation. me and my wife had a great experience. customer service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucky slots
north carolina
Jun 17, 2014

wonderful stay

Great value and loads of fun! Fantastic room and view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsmith2219
Michigan
Jun 5, 2014

Nice Stay

Very nice staff, amazing room. Bed was very comfortable and slept like a baby. Very affordable stay, and definitely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liwy
Business
Indiana
Apr 19, 2014

business location

beatiful location, easy to get to, great freindly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy 12345
Louisville, KY
Mar 16, 2014

Great Stay for an Event

My wife had a great time at this hotel I booked for her and a friend to see a show at their onsite venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Melarkey
Palatine, IL
Jan 18, 2014

vacation

Everything was fine but the food service was limited after 10 PM..........We arrived late but hotel is only game in town for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelbyrj2
Louisville , KY
Jan 14, 2014

Awesome and affordable!!

My husband just got off deployment and we wanted to go out and have a good time. We went to the casino, ate dinner at legends and enjoyed the comfy room we stayed in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search