$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
View map of 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Experience

My stay was absolutely fantastic other than, when I got there, there was a leftover pizza box still... See full review

  • Mark D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Just Passing Through

We were passing through on our way to Nashville and the hotel was great!!! We ate at Paula Dean's... See full review

  • paul b
  • Jul 7, 2015

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room. Please Note: Horseshoe Southern Indiana charges a Resort Fee of $11 per night, per room. This fee includes the use of: high speed in-room internet access for two devices daily; all local and long distance calls; and fitness center admission for two guests per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Southern Indiana also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.7 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$61
3.0 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$47
2.3 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 39 reviews

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
400 sq ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes a 27 inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer, and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Aroma Cafe and Bar
A casual dining spot conveniently located in the lobby of Horseshoe. Offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner items.
Corner Cafe
Offers sandwiches, fresh salads, and gourmet desserts and coffee.
JB's Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, serving classic American favorites like the legendary 9-ounce Binion Burger.
Legends
A trendy, casual dining restaurant serving traditional American favorites in a fun atmosphere.
Jack Binion's Steak
An upscale steakhouse
Spread Buffet
An all-you-can-eat buffet offering lunch and dinner, and brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
Envy Bar
Open from 11am-3am daily on Deck 2.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Laurie
Couples
Claremont IL
Aug 24, 2012

Pleasantly surprised !

We booked this hotel at the last minute. We were going to the KY State Fair and were looking for a place to stay. WOW, are we ever glad we found this place. It's awesome ! Very nice, friendly staff, good restaurants (especially Pearl). We will certainly be planning a return trip. The casino is clean and they comp you well. I really can't say anything negative about it. We loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark D.
Single
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Great Experience

My stay was absolutely fantastic other than, when I got there, there was a leftover pizza box still left in the room. Staff was friendly, lots to do, and the casino was nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul b
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Just Passing Through

We were passing through on our way to Nashville and the hotel was great!!! We ate at Paula Dean's for breakfast and that was fantastic as well. Wish I would have won at the Casino though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malita M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Anniversary getaway

Stayed 1 night at Horseshoe for our 3 year wedding anniversary. The room was awesome, very comfortable. The location of the casino was not the best but plenty to do at the hotel/casino. Look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany D.
Couples
Cecilia
May 31, 2015

3.5 stars out 5...

This hotel was okay. It was clean, spacious, and the the staff was very friendly. I think it is over-priced for what you get...but it is adjacent to the Casino, so I guess this is to be expected. Besides the location, there is nothing special about it. The parking garage is a plus. Overall, we had a good weekend getaway without the kids and we would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James W.
Couples
Mason
May 28, 2015

Inexpensive Overnight Stay

I was looking for an inexpensive clean room for an overnight stay in the Louisville area. Being part of a Casino was a plus. It was a comfortable clean room. The only down side was that it was a lengthy walk to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark T.
Friends
N/A
May 27, 2015

Poker trip

Hotel was good, extremely long walk from room to casino, steakhouse overpriced, golf course good, staff very nice, need more shuttles to help with walk, first time for me, I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KpCole
Couples
Indianapolis
May 26, 2015

Just ok

Room was decent (clean fairly large and modern, but no free wifi!). I don't think the a/c was working properly as it was always either too hot or too cold. Worst of all there was a very loud banging noise that happened about every 30 minutes from outside that kept me up. Probably won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly K.
Couples
N/A
May 26, 2015

Had a okay time. Room not worth the money.

For the price of the room, it wasn't worth it. Room was warm and the air never got cold. The chair cushion had a huge rip on it. The bathroom door and floor was dirty and stained. The staff did bring in another chair and did clean the door of the bathroom. The bed was very lumpy and you sank in the middle. I have stayed here years ago and had a better stay and the room was much nicer than at this stay. Not too happy with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carey S.
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

needs attention to details

I have stayed at many Ceasers Properties in the past. This one had some aspects that were stellar and others that just flopped. The interior of the facility was fully Vegas Quality in appearance and friendly helpful staff. The restaurants are in dire need of hiring servers. They were short staffed at every meal. The food itself was very good. The exterior in vastley in need of repairs. Most of the lights are out in the parking garage on all levels, not a safe feeling for a casino and the parking needs to be restriped. The parking garage is in an extreme state of disrepair. There is a major lack of signage all around. There were no signs on the highway directing you to this facility and it is out in the middle of nowhere. You have to travel through an industrial area of a small town to get there. The roads are in major disrepair all around the area. There are no signs telling you where to check in. No signs directing you to entrances from parking areas. No signs in the restaurants telling you whether to seat yourself, or wait to be seated. And the list goes on. When commenting to employees about this they could only shake there heads and say they hear it all the time but management won't do anythign about it. The casino is disorganized. Deck 4 is supposed to be the high limit area but the slots are mixed up with higher value machine on lowers decks and lower value machines adjacent to the high limit area. There is no grouping of like value machines, there are penny machines next to dollar machines with quarter machines stuck off in a corner between penny and nickle slots. I spent more time trying to find a machine I wanted than playing slots. I guess thats good I didn't spend as much. With a little TLC and some signs on the highway this could be an extremely popular resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darren
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 1, 2015

Nice trip

I am highly recommend this hotel. I will stay at that hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top