$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Awesome and affordable!!

My husband just got off deployment and we wanted to go out and have a good time. We went to the... See full review

  • Shelbyrj2
  • Jan 14, 2014
Excellent price, but tucked far from Louisville

Booked the hotel at an excellent price on this site, and location wasnt too big of a deal. It took... See full review

  • Yarrum
  • Sep 22, 2013

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room.

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe room 400 square ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes 27inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

38.1792 -85.9015
Area served
Louisville, KY
Nearby airports
Louisville International Airport (SDF)
Area description
Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Dining

Portico
Portico
Bistro Italiano
Bistro Italiano
Villa Buffet
Villa Buffet
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Cleos Coffee and More
Cleos Coffee and More
All In Deli
All In Deli
Legends
Legends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4 / 5
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
Gilfish
Bicknell, Indiana
Nov 18, 2011

Extremely nice hotel

At this hotel, not only were the staff friendly and helpful, but the people you met were generaly friendly as well. The rooms were spacious and clean and so were the bathrooms. Plenty of parking, restaurants, and shops. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
Travel Guy 12345
Louisville, KY
Mar 16, 2014

Great Stay for an Event

My wife had a great time at this hotel I booked for her and a friend to see a show at their onsite venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
Mike Melarkey
Palatine, IL
Jan 18, 2014

vacation

Everything was fine but the food service was limited after 10 PM..........We arrived late but hotel is only game in town for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
Shelbyrj2
Louisville , KY
Jan 14, 2014

Awesome and affordable!!

My husband just got off deployment and we wanted to go out and have a good time. We went to the casino, ate dinner at legends and enjoyed the comfy room we stayed in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
Videographer on business
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 8, 2014

Nice Facilities

My hotel experience was good. I did witness a kid dedicate in the pool but it was cleaned up. The neighbors were a little loud in their "activities" but overall room comfort and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino was nice

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
Mountain top
Virginia
Dec 27, 2013

Great value

The good: great value for a well-appointed, clean, spacious and comfortable room. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The bad: It is a sprawling compound reminiscent of out of the way Chinese cities. They charge $11 per day per device for internet (are they in the middle ages!!??), there is a coal power plant spewing steam as the view from your window, and although they have non-smoking rooms, the whole place smells of cigarette. If you are into gambling, this might be the place for you. If you are adults in search of a good hotel room, and don't mind an out of the way location, it's fine. I would not recommend this place for anyone with children. There are no restaurants nearby and the hotel food options are not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
Trav 1
Cincinnati oh
Dec 19, 2013

Not worth the drive

ThE horseshoe is a nice hotel but does not deserve its 4 star rating. When we arrived the staff was unfriendly and the pool facilities were out of service. We had a non smoking room that still had a musky un plesent smell ( old hotel room smell). The room was small and un impressive, the linens were minimal ( only 3 pillows for a king size bed and thin comforter), which was a problem later as the room was cold! Even with the heat set at 78. Plus, everything was extra; internet, etc. seems like for 4 stars you could at least provide wifi in the rooms free of charge; Mcdonalds does:/ We made the drive out since I was looking for something special for a nite out in the Louisville area and the rating put the hotel on par with the brown, Sealbach etc. Although I knew It would not be THAT nice, I was hoping for a lot more considering its distance from really anything. Would not commend unless you just plan on staying at the casino the whole time you visit with little to no time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
PA Business Traveler
Business
PA
Dec 16, 2013

Business Trip

The staff was nice and friendly. I had business in Louisville, KY and the location is a little out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
bammxbamm
Louisville, KY
Dec 4, 2013

rooms were noisy

The rooms had paper thin walls. We could here the conversations as if they were in our room. With us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
Yarrum
Business
DC
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent price, but tucked far from Louisville

Booked the hotel at an excellent price on this site, and location wasnt too big of a deal. It took about 25 minutes driving to get from downtown Louisville to the hotel. However, if you're looking for a nice place to stay with some possible casino action on the side, this is it. Large rooms, excellent rates, very clean, and a few restaurants inside as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the free card for the casino. Not a credit card or anything like that, but just keeps track of your visits, slot play, etc. They offered a free night's stay after that!

Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
RandyKay10
Champaign, IL
Sep 14, 2013

L-O-N-G walk from Hotel to Casino

The room was great, the Staff was great. The downside was that you have to walk a LONG way to get from room to Casino. And I do mean a L-O-N-G way. They have a golf cart shuttle that will take you half way but the rest of the way is still a very long walk. I don't know why the golf cart can't take us all the way to the Casino! And, they need more of those Golf Carts to keep people moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top