$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

4 stars
11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
awesome time

great hotel, we really enjoyed it. very nice accommodation. The only thing I can say that wasn't... See full review

  • cherip
  • Oct 28, 2014
excelent

Love it is an excelent place to spend time with your couple See full review

  • aixa superstar
  • Sep 28, 2014

Horseshoe Southern Indiana features a casino with more than 100 tables and 2,000 slot machines, 7 dining options, an indoor pool, retail shops, Showroom, convention and meeting space, and a golf course.

Situated along the Ohio River, this southern Indiana hotel is 13 miles from downtown Louisville.

Smoking Rooms are only available to guests 18 years of age or older.No persons under the age of 18 will be allowed to stay in a Smoking Room.

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe room 400 square ft, featuring a king or two queen beds which includes 27inch television, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Portico
Portico
Bistro Italiano
Bistro Italiano
Villa Buffet
Villa Buffet
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Aroma Cafe and Bar
Cleos Coffee and More
Cleos Coffee and More
All In Deli
All In Deli
Legends
Legends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocHype
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 26, 2014

Great value for room

I was actually attending a conference in Louisville and came across rooms here at the Horseshoe of Southern Indiana for less than half of what a lesser room would cost in downtown Louisville. The hotel is 20 minutes from Louisville, but the cost savings made it worth the drive. The room was excellent, better than some of the five-star hotels in which I have stayed. The only drawback was that it was 9 miles down a two-lane road. Again, that was of little consequence due to the overall savings and the high quality of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk through the hallways to the Spread Buffet. Even though the café menu appears to be less expensive. the Spread Buffet is a great value and the food is worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xxf3d3xX
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 21, 2014

Hotel stay

Only stayed one night, but overall experience was good. Rooms were nicely sized, had separate area for toilet in bathroom. Great water pressure in shower. Bed was comfortable. Only downside was location, didn't seem to be around anything. There is a casino attached to the hotel, but I did not see what it was like. No complaints, served it's purpose well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seminole FAn 2
Business
Southern Indiana
Nov 1, 2014

Nice stay

We had events in Louisville to attend so got in really late. The front desk staff were friendly even of a late hour. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was so comfortable. Would not have a problem staying again! It is a bit of a country drive to get there but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cherip
Business
LaGrange, IN
Oct 28, 2014

awesome time

great hotel, we really enjoyed it. very nice accommodation. The only thing I can say that wasn't perfect was we could hear the people talking next door some. I think it's a lot of walking, but there is a shuttle which would be great for those that can't walk that far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aixa superstar
Business
indiana
Sep 28, 2014

excelent

Love it is an excelent place to spend time with your couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aixa superstar
Business
indiana
Sep 26, 2014

excelent

I love staying in this hotel everything is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excelent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine123123
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Sep 11, 2014

Getaway for Grown Folks

It was excellent but it would be nice if guest was able to get discount at restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It advised to bring snacks and drinks for there are no budget restaurants or stores in casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCPII
Business
Greenwood, IN
Aug 6, 2014

Great place to stay near New Albany

I had a meeting in New Albany the next day and needed a decent place to spend the evening. This hotel was a little out of the way (8 miles from New Albany) in a remote area on the Ohio River across from Industrial plant on KY side of river. The staff was welcoming and the room was very clean and had updated amenities. It looked like new carpet was installed in hallways recently. There was a walking path with exercise area behind hotel. The grounds could have had a little more care, but I don't think people came to view the grounds. There were several restaurants and casino which were the main attraction. The hotel service for a good place to rest overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
Terre Haute, In.
Jul 25, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Staff was extremely friendly, the entire resort was clean with the exception of tons of cigarette butts in the parking garages. I have read other reviews talking about the smell of cigarette smoke, I didn't find that to be true inside the motel, or the room, which was a non-smoking room. Our biggest complaint was we turned the A/C down to 60 degrees to try and cool off the room, but it never got below 72. The room could use a second desk chair to make eating in the room more convenient. Other than those two things it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husel
Business
Arkansas
Jul 15, 2014

Great place for all ages

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I had read a review that it was smoky. That was only in the casino area, rest of the hotel was fine. I am a non smoker very bothered by second hand smoke and it was a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top