$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justine L.
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

Perfectly fine

My stay was brief. I had sort of a noisy room, right off the lobby, which I couldn't get swapped out for a quieter one, and the desk clerk seemed pretty put out that I tried. My keycards stopped working multiple times and had to be reprogrammed, so it turned out not to be such a bad thing to be so close to the front desk. The room itself was pleasant and clean, rather tastefully decorated, with good temperature controls (a rarity in many hotels). The only thing I didn't like about the room itself were the motion-sensor lights, which kept going off when I was sitting still working, for example. The housekeeping staff was a bit overzealous, repeatedly thwarting my attempts to sleep when I was visiting from another timezone and had been awakened repeatedly during the night, due to the location of my room. Overall, I wouldn't NOT recommend it, but might recommend it with some additional advice. (Seriously, put in a "maybe" button below, web developers!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kokomo, IN.
Aug 1, 2011

Softball Tourney Weekend

Played in a Men's Slowpitch State Tourney. Motel room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Twin Lakes Sports Complex for easy arrival to games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman333
Business
Gotham City, IN
Oct 7, 2010

Perfect Hotel For The Price

Perfect hotel for a weekend visit. It's cheap, the bathrooms are good, the non-smoking rooms don't smell like smoke, and they have reasonable check-in/check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Upstairs Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raspberry mom
Business
Delton MI
Dec 20, 2009

fit our purpose just fine

Went to the graduation of my granddaughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top