$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yougogirl
Business
Pennsylvania
May 7, 2014

Blah

The room was dirty, dusty and several dead moths on window sill. The breakfast was removed before allotted time frame. Although the room rate was reasonable, its just sad how far businesses have come from providing a value and excellent customer service at businesses. What is advertised, should be available and expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 31, 2009

Disappointed!

Room was not very clean and smelled like cigarettes. Very disappointed.Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RisaCakes Mom
Business
Bloominton,In
Jul 14, 2012

Orientation for school

We checked in at our time reqested, for our room with no problems at all. We had a ggod stay. The staff were very good. thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jo1980
Business
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Oct 13, 2013

unsatisfied

Nice location, and friendly staff, was not a great stay though. Had to move rooms due to the tub water not going down. The next day when we came back from our outing our room keys wouldn't work. Then on our last day they had us checked out so the cleaning crew tried to come in while we were getting ready. the pool was freezing cold but the hot tub was nice. Overall not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go ACapella
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 24, 2011

Convenient location

Stay was nice,hotel stay was fine. Drawers in room one was not working the other had candy wrappers, trash in them. The extra lock on door was missing clasp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
zanesville,ohio
Oct 26, 2009

fair, high priced budget hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 19, 2011

Great hotel for price but concerning

Great hotel for the price however, upon arrival, the staff had given our pre-paid rooms to another guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fleece4you
Business
Oregon coast
Jul 16, 2012

Sister trip

It was ok. We stayed only one night. Staff was rude when we checked in. But better later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

long way from any thing. Don't pian on walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyclones Blue
Business
WI
Nov 18, 2013

college visit

the hotel was old which was ok. The room smelled like a cigarette fatory. The furnace/AC did not work at all. The bedspread was filthy which we threw on the floor as it was good that it was warm out and didn't need it. The staff was friendly. Not sure about the breakfast as we took off for the school and didn't eat anyway. Overall instead on being a 90 dollar hotel it should have been a 49.00 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IU was only about 4 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Aug 16, 2010

"A" Motel in "B" Town

For the price, this was hard to beat. Indoor pool and located on a main highway close to town. Room was clean and adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast consisted of waffles, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, bagels, toast and pastries. We will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head South down N College Ave to sample the Nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top