$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Nice stay for price

Very fast service, clean room at a decent price. Would recommend for a one night stay. See full review

  • jamiebash
  • Jun 4, 2014
better than expected

Very reasonable priced for a place with a pool and breakfast. Location served me well and staff... See full review

  • IUMOM with a PU Heart
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 117
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waterloo IA
Oct 12, 2010

the room was a sauna

When we got to the room it felt like a sauna, so I turned on the air and we went out for the night. When we returned the room still felt like a suana. I went to the front desk to complain and was offered a box fan for the room. Well I wish I would have done that instead of opening the window because at 7:00 AM that morning they started smashing the road up just out side our window. service was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bluebird for live music

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waterloo IA
Oct 12, 2010

the room was a sauna

When we got to the room it felt like a sauna, so I turned on the air and we went out for the night. When we returned the room still felt like a suana. I went to the front desk to complain and was offered a box fan for the room. Well I wish I would have done that instead of opening the window because at 7:00 AM that morning they started smashing the road up just out side our window. service was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bluebird for live music

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imi3usy
Chicago
Sep 25, 2010

OK but needs work

It was not great. I kept wondering why the room smelled like it did and wanted to leave as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champaign, IL
May 8, 2009

No frills but convenient

The price was reasonable for an overnight stay. Rooms were adequate but nothing to write home about. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast but noticed that the waffle maker was marked "out of order". We only had contact with one staff member and she was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
forest friend
Jackson, MI
May 16, 2013

Could have been better

We had to take a king suite since that was what was left on a busy Mothers Day weekend. So the size of the room was ok, but the cleanliness was not. Other people's hair in the bathroom and shower is a huge turnoff for us. The breakfast is sparse and not well staffed. We stayed here earlied this year (2013) and found the same problems. Let the buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oliver Winery is a great stop, even if you don't buy the wine.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champaign, IL
May 8, 2009

No frills but convenient

The price was reasonable for an overnight stay. Rooms were adequate but nothing to write home about. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast but noticed that the waffle maker was marked "out of order". We only had contact with one staff member and she was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Floral Park
Jun 22, 2008

Good value or cheap

Although the hotel staff was efficient and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable, ongoing construction was in process. Our windows were boarded up so it was like being in a cave and the banging of hammers woke us up on Saturday morning. I knew the price was very reasonable, but all in all I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good breakfast and lunch locations nearby, plenty of chain restaurants.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Station4071
Anderson, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

It's Okay

Hotel was older and could use some updating. It was okay for one night, but wouldn't stay there more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great eating places downtown!

Back to menu Return to top