$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 78
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo IA
Oct 12, 2010

the room was a sauna

When we got to the room it felt like a sauna, so I turned on the air and we went out for the night. When we returned the room still felt like a suana. I went to the front desk to complain and was offered a box fan for the room. Well I wish I would have done that instead of opening the window because at 7:00 AM that morning they started smashing the road up just out side our window. service was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bluebird for live music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 25, 2010

OK but needs work

It was not great. I kept wondering why the room smelled like it did and wanted to leave as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Station4071
Business
Anderson, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

It's Okay

Hotel was older and could use some updating. It was okay for one night, but wouldn't stay there more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great eating places downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
forest friend
Business
Jackson, MI
May 16, 2013

Could have been better

We had to take a king suite since that was what was left on a busy Mothers Day weekend. So the size of the room was ok, but the cleanliness was not. Other people's hair in the bathroom and shower is a huge turnoff for us. The breakfast is sparse and not well staffed. We stayed here earlied this year (2013) and found the same problems. Let the buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oliver Winery is a great stop, even if you don't buy the wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Floral Park
Jun 22, 2008

Good value or cheap

Although the hotel staff was efficient and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable, ongoing construction was in process. Our windows were boarded up so it was like being in a cave and the banging of hammers woke us up on Saturday morning. I knew the price was very reasonable, but all in all I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good breakfast and lunch locations nearby, plenty of chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imi3usy
Business
Chicago
Sep 25, 2010

OK but needs work

It was not great. I kept wondering why the room smelled like it did and wanted to leave as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
May 8, 2009

No frills but convenient

The price was reasonable for an overnight stay. Rooms were adequate but nothing to write home about. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast but noticed that the waffle maker was marked "out of order". We only had contact with one staff member and she was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpops24
Business
North Brunswick, NJ, USA
Sep 12, 2011

College visit

The hotel served it's purpose as a place to stay that was close to the university. The prices seemed very high for the value but they were probably jacked up because of the college football game. The bathroom door did not open all the way because of the new shower curtain bar. The hotel was easy to get in an out of and was in a good place to either go into town or get on the major access highways. The hotel an indoor pool but no workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IUDAD14
Business
Evansville, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Good location, good for the money

Older, updated hotel. Not a lot of "extras" but was clean. Fit our need but didn't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top