$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super 8 fan
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2012

Wireless bad

We are Super 8 fan but were really disappointed with this trip with Super 8 at Bloomington. The wireless connection was really bad and kept dropping. The staff did not know how to solve this problem either. The room has a strong artificial smell of perfume which made us uncomfortable. The bed was too soft to support the body for a quality sleep. The location was right on the highway and it was dangerous for a car to go across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ap34
Business
indiana
Jan 13, 2012

Business Overnight

Non-Smoking room, but due to lingering smoke scent was simply a smoking room converted. Broken alarm clock, broken sink. Bare minimal as for a long term stay. Fine for a night or two if you need a cheap place to crash. No walking distance to anything, but very short drive to town and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jun 18, 2011

Great Staff terrible hotel

The people that work at the hotel were very helpful and friendly but the room was less than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Park
Aug 28, 2008

Good value and clean

Good value here and clean freindly associates. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Air conditioner was very loud and some of the remodeling was yet to be finished in our room, but had no impact on our stay except for cosmetics. Parking at night was troublesome as many guests took up several spots with either bad driving or hauling trailers...IU move in day. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conference goer by day, rocker by night
Business
Blacksburg Virginia
Mar 28, 2010

Quiet place to sleep, but nothing more

This hotel provides you with a quiet place to sleep, nothing more. Unless you bar the door, expect to be walked in on by housekeeping before 9 o'clock. If you wake up hungry, don't be fooled by their advertised breakfast. The waffle machine had an out of order sign for the duration of our stay (4 days), and unless you get there at 8 the doughnuts will be gone. When asked about ordering pizza, the receptionist gave me out of date coupons. The bottom line: If you're looking for a place to sleep and get out of early in the morning this is your place. If you're looking for what is advertised here, you're going to be disappointed. I wish I had spent a little more and stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bloomington can be pretty frustrating to find something to do in at night. We found there were a couple live bands at Bishops and at the Crazy Horse on Sundays. I recommend getting one of the Indiana University magazines for a listing of shows that are playing while you're there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

Well, at least it's cheap.

The hotel is older and it's a bit of a dive. Don't let this deter you however, even though the place has probably seen better days my room was fairly clean and stink free. This hotel is located about 2 minutes from downtown Bloomington. There are others in the area but if you just want somewhere cheap to sleep, this place isn't bad. The free wifi is actually pretty fast and usable, something I can't say about 99% of the other hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go ACapella
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 15, 2010

Good location

Visiting IU, great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Jun 17, 2011

satisfactory

got in late, spent the night, ate some complementary food in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

long distance to any restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Good location and value

Super * in Bloomington was a great value. Close to campus, shopping and highways. Well kept pool and hot tub. Wish the cleaning staff would have gotten towels we requested but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the mall, downtown and campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top