$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Indy
Indianapolis
Aug 9, 2014

We will always stay here. Great value

We chose to come back to this hotel because of our nice experience a couple weeks ago. Just a $7 cab ride to the bars in downtown Bloomington. We had a problem with the AC unit and immediately moved us to another room. For the price, you can't beat the hotel. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, IL
Jul 4, 2010

Fine for a night

The room was fairly clean but in need of repair. Wallpaper peeling a bit. Water presure was a bit low in the shower. The breakfast was ok. This hotel was fine for a night but not for an extended stay. There was only one ice/snack machine location in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fleece4you
Oregon coast
Jul 16, 2012

Sister trip

It was ok. We stayed only one night. Staff was rude when we checked in. But better later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

long way from any thing. Don't pian on walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IUDAD14
Evansville, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Good location, good for the money

Older, updated hotel. Not a lot of "extras" but was clean. Fit our need but didn't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go ACapella
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 15, 2010

Good location

Visiting IU, great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpops24
North Brunswick, NJ, USA
Sep 12, 2011

College visit

The hotel served it's purpose as a place to stay that was close to the university. The prices seemed very high for the value but they were probably jacked up because of the college football game. The bathroom door did not open all the way because of the new shower curtain bar. The hotel was easy to get in an out of and was in a good place to either go into town or get on the major access highways. The hotel an indoor pool but no workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justine L.
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

Perfectly fine

My stay was brief. I had sort of a noisy room, right off the lobby, which I couldn't get swapped out for a quieter one, and the desk clerk seemed pretty put out that I tried. My keycards stopped working multiple times and had to be reprogrammed, so it turned out not to be such a bad thing to be so close to the front desk. The room itself was pleasant and clean, rather tastefully decorated, with good temperature controls (a rarity in many hotels). The only thing I didn't like about the room itself were the motion-sensor lights, which kept going off when I was sitting still working, for example. The housekeeping staff was a bit overzealous, repeatedly thwarting my attempts to sleep when I was visiting from another timezone and had been awakened repeatedly during the night, due to the location of my room. Overall, I wouldn't NOT recommend it, but might recommend it with some additional advice. (Seriously, put in a "maybe" button below, web developers!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Less than wonderful

This motel was OK but really nothing special. Pool was not available/unusable, there was no elevator, no fridge/microwave in room, NOTHING is within walking distance or accessible by foot, the staff didn't know how to call a cab for me, the beds were not comfortable and the bedspread was dirty. The ice machine was also out of order! I expected a bit better from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricklby
Business
Kensington, MD
Apr 6, 2013

Super 8 Bloomington

For a budget motel this one was very impressive. The building seemed new, with a much-used indoor pool and hot tub and pleasant breakfast area off the lobby. My room was quite spacious and comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect - right off Indfiana 37 - the primary route to Indianapolis - yet still far enough away to be a quiet stay. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware that parking is extremely tight at restaurants located near the Indiana University campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llyfre
Bloomington, IN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

A fine Stay

I booked this reservation unexpectedly so it was late and I was glad for the price and extra glad the pool was open 'til 10pm --perfect for a late night swim. Everything about this hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search