$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
forest friend
Business
Jackson, MI
May 16, 2013

Could have been better

We had to take a king suite since that was what was left on a busy Mothers Day weekend. So the size of the room was ok, but the cleanliness was not. Other people's hair in the bathroom and shower is a huge turnoff for us. The breakfast is sparse and not well staffed. We stayed here earlied this year (2013) and found the same problems. Let the buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oliver Winery is a great stop, even if you don't buy the wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jo1980
Business
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Oct 13, 2013

unsatisfied

Nice location, and friendly staff, was not a great stay though. Had to move rooms due to the tub water not going down. The next day when we came back from our outing our room keys wouldn't work. Then on our last day they had us checked out so the cleaning crew tried to come in while we were getting ready. the pool was freezing cold but the hot tub was nice. Overall not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go ACapella
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 24, 2011

Convenient location

Stay was nice,hotel stay was fine. Drawers in room one was not working the other had candy wrappers, trash in them. The extra lock on door was missing clasp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Floral Park
Jun 22, 2008

Good value or cheap

Although the hotel staff was efficient and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable, ongoing construction was in process. Our windows were boarded up so it was like being in a cave and the banging of hammers woke us up on Saturday morning. I knew the price was very reasonable, but all in all I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good breakfast and lunch locations nearby, plenty of chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jun 18, 2011

Great Staff terrible hotel

The people that work at the hotel were very helpful and friendly but the room was less than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
zanesville,ohio
Oct 26, 2009

fair, high priced budget hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Dec 14, 2009

icky allright?

It was okay if you like camping...indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Park
Aug 28, 2008

Good value and clean

Good value here and clean freindly associates. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Air conditioner was very loud and some of the remodeling was yet to be finished in our room, but had no impact on our stay except for cosmetics. Parking at night was troublesome as many guests took up several spots with either bad driving or hauling trailers...IU move in day. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Oct 17, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Rooms state non smoking but the room reaped with cigerette smoke from past customers, carpet and bedspread had sever cigerette smoke smell. Other for that, the room was peaceful and quiet and the price was right. They need to get rid of the cigerette smell for people who have allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonald right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imi3usy
Business
Chicago
Sep 25, 2010

OK but needs work

It was not great. I kept wondering why the room smelled like it did and wanted to leave as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top