$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super 8 fan
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2012

Wireless bad

We are Super 8 fan but were really disappointed with this trip with Super 8 at Bloomington. The wireless connection was really bad and kept dropping. The staff did not know how to solve this problem either. The room has a strong artificial smell of perfume which made us uncomfortable. The bed was too soft to support the body for a quality sleep. The location was right on the highway and it was dangerous for a car to go across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waterloo IA
Oct 12, 2010

the room was a sauna

When we got to the room it felt like a sauna, so I turned on the air and we went out for the night. When we returned the room still felt like a suana. I went to the front desk to complain and was offered a box fan for the room. Well I wish I would have done that instead of opening the window because at 7:00 AM that morning they started smashing the road up just out side our window. service was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bluebird for live music

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 31, 2009

Disappointed!

Room was not very clean and smelled like cigarettes. Very disappointed.Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yougogirl
Pennsylvania
May 7, 2014

Blah

The room was dirty, dusty and several dead moths on window sill. The breakfast was removed before allotted time frame. Although the room rate was reasonable, its just sad how far businesses have come from providing a value and excellent customer service at businesses. What is advertised, should be available and expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Oct 17, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Rooms state non smoking but the room reaped with cigerette smoke from past customers, carpet and bedspread had sever cigerette smoke smell. Other for that, the room was peaceful and quiet and the price was right. They need to get rid of the cigerette smell for people who have allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonald right around the corner.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imi3usy
Chicago
Sep 25, 2010

OK but needs work

It was not great. I kept wondering why the room smelled like it did and wanted to leave as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champaign, IL
May 8, 2009

No frills but convenient

The price was reasonable for an overnight stay. Rooms were adequate but nothing to write home about. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast but noticed that the waffle maker was marked "out of order". We only had contact with one staff member and she was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ap34
Business
indiana
Jan 13, 2012

Business Overnight

Non-Smoking room, but due to lingering smoke scent was simply a smoking room converted. Broken alarm clock, broken sink. Bare minimal as for a long term stay. Fine for a night or two if you need a cheap place to crash. No walking distance to anything, but very short drive to town and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jun 18, 2011

Great Staff terrible hotel

The people that work at the hotel were very helpful and friendly but the room was less than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search