$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
119 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 119
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llyfre
Bloomington, IN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

A fine Stay

I booked this reservation unexpectedly so it was late and I was glad for the price and extra glad the pool was open 'til 10pm --perfect for a late night swim. Everything about this hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 24, 2011

good value...

The pool was not working, but the [...] reservation did not even mention a pool or spa... that would have been nice to know, as the spa was working, and we would have brought our suits, had we known.Otherwise, I loved the fact that the windows actually opened... great breeze...Loved the non-smoking option...Great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleo EW
South Bend, IN
Feb 22, 2012

your money's worth

Fine. Things that were suppose to be clean were clean and things work when they were suppose to. People and staff were nice, and the breakfast was fine. What they could control they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llyfre
Bloomington, IN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

A fine Stay

I booked this reservation unexpectedly so it was late and I was glad for the price and extra glad the pool was open 'til 10pm --perfect for a late night swim. Everything about this hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry IU parent
Northbrook, IL
Aug 17, 2012

IU parent

The hotel was a good value. It was clean and the room/beds were comfortable. Air conditioner kept cycling on/off but wasn't a big deal. Great if you just want a clean bed to sleep in for a night or two when you're visiting or dropping off your student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 24, 2011

good value...

The pool was not working, but the [...] reservation did not even mention a pool or spa... that would have been nice to know, as the spa was working, and we would have brought our suits, had we known.Otherwise, I loved the fact that the windows actually opened... great breeze...Loved the non-smoking option...Great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
in
Jan 17, 2011

IU basketball game

Nice clean hotel, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
in
Jan 17, 2011

IU basketball game

Nice clean hotel, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llyfre
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2013

Great Stay

I regularly stay at the Super 8 in Bloomington, IN and the rooms are great, the price is very affordable, and the pool is nice. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Floral park, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Super 8 Bloomington

Friendly as always, clean & hospitable.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the Steak n Shake.

Back to menu Return to top