$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

Suited its purpose

The Super 8 was exactly what we were looking for and the price was right. We were in town for one night and needed a place between the airport and the resort the wedding was at. The location was perfect and easy to find. The room was comfortable and the on-site breakfast station was terrific. Would recommend for anyone who needs a place to hang their hat for the night or weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several dining restaurants, take outs or minimarts a short drive away. The motel also had a large inventory book of local restaurants that feature delivery. While we were there, we had pizza delivered right to our room within 1/2 hour of calling, which was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebbe
Business
Burlington IA
Apr 12, 2014

A good place to stay

We were very satisfied with all aspects of our one night stay at this motel. There was nothing especially outstanding but everything was better than expected for a clean, welcoming, satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IUMOM with a PU Heart
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 29, 2014

better than expected

Very reasonable priced for a place with a pool and breakfast. Location served me well and staff were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleo EW
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 20, 2012

value for the money

People were great. Rooms clean, and everything worked. It was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mego IU fan
Business
evansville in
Aug 31, 2013

Good one night stay

We just needed a nice, cheaper place to stay for a night so we picked this hotel. It wasn't anything to brag about but we were comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, IN
Jul 16, 2009

Good value for the money

Good value for the money. Room was clean, staff friendly & acoomodating & breakfast waffles were easy to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fair and Friendly Father
Business
illinois
Jun 22, 2010

Nice Surprise

[...], at front desk was very nice and was able to let us check in early. She made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorcross champion
Business
georgetown, Indiana
May 8, 2009

good, clean stay

Overall I think the hotel was nice. It was clean, and that is very important to me. The pool was small but that is not really that important to me. It is indoor which is nice and a spa is available which was also nice. The staff was pleasant including the cleaning staff that I encountered in the morning and who do a great job because the cleanliness was awesome. I would recommend this place as an affordable enjoyable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Dad
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great value for visiting IU kids

This hotel is worht checking out if you are going to Bloomington and want real value for your dollar. Having a simplae breakfast included is a bonus at this price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Tarheel Mom
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Jul 14, 2014

great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but pool not big enough to accommodate that many guests. Loved the location, room was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top