$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Nov 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the price and family

The Hotel room was so much better this time. Looks like they hired a new housekeeper and she was so nice and I met the hotel owner coming down the hall way. Anyway, the room was much better cleaned and it did not reap with cigerette smoke like it did last time. It was so nice and quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great price on the rooms.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place for a convient price

Quiet, had great heat since it was so cold out side due to the weather being at 9 degrees. Thing that was the best is that this hotel is nice and quiet and can get in some great sleep when your traveling for a long time. Ausom. Will continue to stay there every time I go to Indiana.Oh, and the price is ausom for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent stay for the price

Room was nice, excellent heating conditions since it was 5 degrees outside. Could not beat the price of the hotel for the night. People very nice. Will continue to stay there on my business trips. TV channels could be better like HBO, showtime, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient Location, not worry about any crime in the area and easy access to the interstate.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Sep 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Motel 8 is the best hotel in this area compared to all the other hotels I have seen. I will continue to book my rooms at this hotel and the price is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricklby
Business
Kensington, MD
Apr 6, 2013

Super 8 Bloomington

For a budget motel this one was very impressive. The building seemed new, with a much-used indoor pool and hot tub and pleasant breakfast area off the lobby. My room was quite spacious and comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect - right off Indfiana 37 - the primary route to Indianapolis - yet still far enough away to be a quiet stay. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware that parking is extremely tight at restaurants located near the Indiana University campus.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PUJane
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 16, 2013

Business trip

Only for overnight and close to business location. Room very adequate. Price was great/ Several restaurants in area close. Breakfast at motel next morning had overflowing trash cans and no milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamiebash
Business
bloomington, in
Jun 4, 2014

Nice stay for price

Very fast service, clean room at a decent price. Would recommend for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 12, 2010

Nice for the Price

Close to the job site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

Well, at least it's cheap.

The hotel is older and it's a bit of a dive. Don't let this deter you however, even though the place has probably seen better days my room was fairly clean and stink free. This hotel is located about 2 minutes from downtown Bloomington. There are others in the area but if you just want somewhere cheap to sleep, this place isn't bad. The free wifi is actually pretty fast and usable, something I can't say about 99% of the other hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top