Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

Suited its purpose

The Super 8 was exactly what we were looking for and the price was right. We were in town for one night and needed a place between the airport and the resort the wedding was at. The location was perfect and easy to find. The room was comfortable and the on-site breakfast station was terrific. Would recommend for anyone who needs a place to hang their hat for the night or weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several dining restaurants, take outs or minimarts a short drive away. The motel also had a large inventory book of local restaurants that feature delivery. While we were there, we had pizza delivered right to our room within 1/2 hour of calling, which was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Nov 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the price and family

The Hotel room was so much better this time. Looks like they hired a new housekeeper and she was so nice and I met the hotel owner coming down the hall way. Anyway, the room was much better cleaned and it did not reap with cigerette smoke like it did last time. It was so nice and quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great price on the rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place for a convient price

Quiet, had great heat since it was so cold out side due to the weather being at 9 degrees. Thing that was the best is that this hotel is nice and quiet and can get in some great sleep when your traveling for a long time. Ausom. Will continue to stay there every time I go to Indiana.Oh, and the price is ausom for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent stay for the price

Room was nice, excellent heating conditions since it was 5 degrees outside. Could not beat the price of the hotel for the night. People very nice. Will continue to stay there on my business trips. TV channels could be better like HBO, showtime, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient Location, not worry about any crime in the area and easy access to the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Sep 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Motel 8 is the best hotel in this area compared to all the other hotels I have seen. I will continue to book my rooms at this hotel and the price is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Good location and value

Super * in Bloomington was a great value. Close to campus, shopping and highways. Well kept pool and hot tub. Wish the cleaning staff would have gotten towels we requested but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the mall, downtown and campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleo EW
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 20, 2012

value for the money

People were great. Rooms clean, and everything worked. It was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleo EW
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 22, 2012

your money's worth

Fine. Things that were suppose to be clean were clean and things work when they were suppose to. People and staff were nice, and the breakfast was fine. What they could control they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry IU parent
Business
Northbrook, IL
Aug 17, 2012

IU parent

The hotel was a good value. It was clean and the room/beds were comfortable. Air conditioner kept cycling on/off but wasn't a big deal. Great if you just want a clean bed to sleep in for a night or two when you're visiting or dropping off your student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top