$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Nice stay for price

Very fast service, clean room at a decent price. Would recommend for a one night stay. See full review

  • jamiebash
  • Jun 4, 2014
better than expected

Very reasonable priced for a place with a pool and breakfast. Location served me well and staff... See full review

  • IUMOM with a PU Heart
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Sep 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Motel 8 is the best hotel in this area compared to all the other hotels I have seen. I will continue to book my rooms at this hotel and the price is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

Suited its purpose

The Super 8 was exactly what we were looking for and the price was right. We were in town for one night and needed a place between the airport and the resort the wedding was at. The location was perfect and easy to find. The room was comfortable and the on-site breakfast station was terrific. Would recommend for anyone who needs a place to hang their hat for the night or weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several dining restaurants, take outs or minimarts a short drive away. The motel also had a large inventory book of local restaurants that feature delivery. While we were there, we had pizza delivered right to our room within 1/2 hour of calling, which was great.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2007

Suited its purpose

The Super 8 was exactly what we were looking for and the price was right. We were in town for one night and needed a place between the airport and the resort the wedding was at. The location was perfect and easy to find. The room was comfortable and the on-site breakfast station was terrific. Would recommend for anyone who needs a place to hang their hat for the night or weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several dining restaurants, take outs or minimarts a short drive away. The motel also had a large inventory book of local restaurants that feature delivery. While we were there, we had pizza delivered right to our room within 1/2 hour of calling, which was great.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Sep 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Motel 8 is the best hotel in this area compared to all the other hotels I have seen. I will continue to book my rooms at this hotel and the price is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent stay for the price

Room was nice, excellent heating conditions since it was 5 degrees outside. Could not beat the price of the hotel for the night. People very nice. Will continue to stay there on my business trips. TV channels could be better like HBO, showtime, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient Location, not worry about any crime in the area and easy access to the interstate.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent stay for the price

Room was nice, excellent heating conditions since it was 5 degrees outside. Could not beat the price of the hotel for the night. People very nice. Will continue to stay there on my business trips. TV channels could be better like HBO, showtime, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient Location, not worry about any crime in the area and easy access to the interstate.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place for a convient price

Quiet, had great heat since it was so cold out side due to the weather being at 9 degrees. Thing that was the best is that this hotel is nice and quiet and can get in some great sleep when your traveling for a long time. Ausom. Will continue to stay there every time I go to Indiana.Oh, and the price is ausom for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Nov 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the price and family

The Hotel room was so much better this time. Looks like they hired a new housekeeper and she was so nice and I met the hotel owner coming down the hall way. Anyway, the room was much better cleaned and it did not reap with cigerette smoke like it did last time. It was so nice and quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great price on the rooms.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Nov 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the price and family

The Hotel room was so much better this time. Looks like they hired a new housekeeper and she was so nice and I met the hotel owner coming down the hall way. Anyway, the room was much better cleaned and it did not reap with cigerette smoke like it did last time. It was so nice and quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great price on the rooms.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place for a convient price

Quiet, had great heat since it was so cold out side due to the weather being at 9 degrees. Thing that was the best is that this hotel is nice and quiet and can get in some great sleep when your traveling for a long time. Ausom. Will continue to stay there every time I go to Indiana.Oh, and the price is ausom for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top